We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing fun and physically challenging

Went with twenty Crossfit members, perfect for groups, friends and family. You may consider the... read more

Reviewed 12 February 2019
626petet
,
Wychbold, United Kingdom
via mobile
The most fun ive ever had

Went in the summer was a hot day - this was the absolute best way to cool down and had an absolute... read more

Reviewed 22 January 2019
Megan B
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Read all 327 reviews
  
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
216
84
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
84
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews changing facilities wet suits safety briefing great fun upper body strength life jackets hamster wheel buoyancy aids jump off time slot year olds all ages staff were really helpful hard work excellent value for money viewing area only down side
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Visited yesterday for the 11 am slot. Arrived early as per the email and got our wet suits. Quickly changed and put our stuff back into the car as our lock wouldn't fit the locker. Yes the changing rooms are small, but you are in there for such a short amount of time, I don't really see this as an issue. The 50 minutes in the water went very quickly and we were exhausted afterwards. Once you leave you have to take your wet suit off, turn it the right way round, dip it to clean it and hang it back up. Common sense really? I heard so many people moaning about having to do this and I have no clue why. The staff would never be able to keep up with doing this for every group that leaves the water. It took me less than a minute. Only small annoyance was the car park. Only one ticket machine and a woman in front of me had some how got her ticket stuck. We were worried we'd go over 3 hours, and be charged more so we drove around the next little car park and used the machine there. All in all an excellent day out. You will be exhausted. I was very scared about doing this beforehand, but it wasn't bad at all.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Jesssicarrrrr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Hot or not the weather, still a great day out particularly for picnics and sightseeing. If you do get a chance to hire kayaks from the centre it is highly recommended to row on the beautiful lake and detach from busy life in the serenity at the middle of the lake watching the wildlife, birds and beautiful scenery. Make sure it is a hot day though. Also the aqua park looks like a fun visit at ~£20pp for 1hr. Has a number of challenge courses which look fun, but all with wetsuits provided. Worth going round the reservoir at the differnt entrances and the boat ride ~45mins worth a go. Enjoyy.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Melvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Visited Aqua Park today with my boyfriend. Having been to one similar previously, we were excited for this one as apparently the biggest in the UK.
When we arrived, the booking and checking in process were easy.
Wet suits were wet when we collected them which wasn’t the best having to then stand around for 20 mins in them.
The safety briefing was well run. Option to have your photo taken if you fancy.
The walkway down to the water was not very pleasant. Lots of stones and bird poo on the path. I understand it’s outdoors but there are methods that could be used to make it more pleasant like rubber mats bearing in mind you have bear feet.
There was a lot of choice of obstacles which suited lots of abilities. The obstacles were not in the best condition- very dirty and clearly the upkeep of them was lacking.
50 mins was an adequate time to get round everything.
Getting out of the water- again not particularly pleasant. The one we have been to previously had a gangway you could climb back up onto which worked well.
This water park could clearly be the best in the UK with some minor improvements. For the price, it would be good if it was in better condition and the maintenance of the park upheld.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank foodielew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We’ve visited the aqua park before and the kids loved it. Well organised great value for money, good for all levels, but upon messing up a booking to visit again I found it difficult to make contact with anyone to sort it out. Maybe this could be improved however once I e mailed it was sorted out really quickly.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank htrya95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Took two teenage girls to this and they loved it. Although it doesn't look too organised it is and I felt safe letting them go on it. The only downside I think was the other people on it as there was a group of "lads" who thought it was more fun to try and pull their pals off the obstacles and often pushed past the girls to do this but obviously not the aqua parks fault. All in all a good time was had.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ABarrett19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy J, General Manager at Aqua Park Rutland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for you review!

We are glad you had such a great time, and look forward to seeing you out on the water again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews