We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent meal

I am a regular for both food and golf. I introduced a friend to Rutland Water golf club. As always... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
amj6071
,
Kettering, United Kingdom
via mobile
First class venue for large family lunch

If you are thinking of having a party or a family get together, you couldn't do much better that... read more

Reviewed 1 October 2018
Kathryn M
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Read all 29 reviews
  
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
22
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop play golf tasty meal couldn't fault sunday lunch on arrival rutland water round hambleton restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

This course is simply beautiful, in great condition and has suburb support,from the pro shop through to the bar ...I am lucky enough to work nearby and love the way they are expanding in the right way for the area , well done guys

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank T2291QOandyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Huge area about 25 miles circumference,good place to go on nice day. Take a picnic!. We only found one area with cafe/shop.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Course in good condition, greens good, well signposted.
Some excellent views indeed. Well worth a visit.
The pro shop was well equipped and had full details of our booking at hand on arrival.

The bar does some excellent coffees and the food was good quality and at a very reasonably priced.

Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank moondust2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

You check in at the bar which is a bit confusing, no signs and staff are very “local” face fits centric.
Food stopped being served at around 5:30 so went out to a loverly Italian not too far away.
On returning we found the bar had closed around 7:30 ! So the celibraery drink had to cancelled and have an early night.

The room was fantastic but you do fend fir yourselves. No phone in the room but you are given numbers you can call.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Sunday lunch overlooking Rutland Water, we took a guest to our county here for a lunch, the sitting is stunning but the lunch is fabulous. The selection of vegetables outstanding and the quality and presentation. The best bit is the service a credit to you what great staff. I would go as far as saying this is the best food and setting to have lunch in Rutland.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews