We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding anniversary night away :-)”
Review of Bakers Yard Wine Bar - CLOSED

Bakers Yard Wine Bar
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Breakfast, lunch and dinner served daily offering relaxed friendly atmosphere,attentive and friendly staff.Serving freshly prepared home made starters, main courses and desserts. Daily specials menu offers a set price menu which offers two courses for £12.95 And three courses for £14.95 (Tuesday to Friday) Monday evening offers our popular two courses for £10 menu served from 6 pm - 8.30Pm. A la carte menu and sandwich menu also available daily. Sunday lunch is served from 12-3pm and offers a mouth watering selection of freshly roast meats plus a fish and vegetarian option, two course for £12.95 And three course for £14.95. We use local ingredients and suppliers and all our dishes are home made on the premises and freshly prepared to order. We also serve wines, spirits, lagers and real ales alongside freshly made coffee /tea and cakes all day from 8am. Our Tapas Bar offers a selection of premium wines, beers and spirits and serves freshly prepared hot and cold Tapas from Tuesday to Sunday, offering all day dining Friday and Saturday from 12 noon until late. Our outdoor courtyard is very busy in the good weather and offer a lovely al fresco dining option for both the Wine Bar and the Tapas Bar.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed for one night in march to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary.
We had a nice comfortable room and the BEST breakfast we have ever had,you could certainly tell a chef had cooked it.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Becks J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker's Y, Manager at Bakers Yard Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary at Bakers Yard and for giving us a lovely review... I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially our delicious breakfast. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night while going to a wedding at the intriguing Normanton Church on Rutland Water. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff.

2  Thank Olliff-Thor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker's Y, Manager at Bakers Yard Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our rooms. We strive to keep our rooms clean and comfortable, and of course the breakfasts are so popular ! Also happy to hear our staff looked after you. Hope you come back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I've visited this venue before but today my daughter and I were seeking breakfast - we weren't disappointed! The place was fairly quiet and we soon had our tea/coffee brought to our table. A proper cuppa! Delicious breakfast soon appeared, with three or four full rounds of toast, butter and marmalade. All first class ingredients and courteous service. Just the job!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker's Y, Manager at Bakers Yard Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments re our breakfast. I am so glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Friday lunchtime, reasonably busy but not packed, wide spread of clientele in age range, big tables well spread out, all very pleasant. Plus modern clean loos! My companion fancied a green salad which wasn't an option on the menu but one was produced without any problem. And what finer lunch could there be on a Friday than a fish finger sandwich with white bread?!

Thank pjlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker's Y, Manager at Bakers Yard Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your review of Bakers yard. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your visit and had an enjoyable lunch. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is my second review of the Bakers Yard. I thought I best write an updated review since I have had nothing but good experiences here over the last year.

It the perfect place to go whatever time of day it is; good place for a coffee in the morning, lovely menu and a nice place for a glass of wine in the evening. The menu is spot on with a good choice of light bites and filling meals. The food is well cooked and the service is efficient. The classics such as burger and fish & chips are the best around. The wines by the glass are good and there is a much improved selection of beers and lagers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NWPDWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker's Y, Manager at Bakers Yard Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Bakers Yard again. It is nice to hear that we are continuing to maintain our high standard of home made quality food and good service, and always good when we get repeat visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bakers Yard Wine Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing