We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newport Pagnell
Milton Keynes, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Had our wedding here in September 2013 and it really was the most amazing day! The staff were absolutely amazing and made everything seem so effortless! Everyone who attended commented on how great the staff were, the venue were and overall the whole experience.
Accommodation was lovely, food was great and location and grounds were perfect.
A massive thank you to Verity, Laura, and Jessica who really made the whole thing the best day ever!
And a huge HUGE thank you to Shadonna who just made our day so special and perfect, brilliant lady!
Dawn and Steve.

Room Tip: If you are thinking of booking your wedding here - just book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn_MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
We are delighted that we made such a big contribution to your special day. The team here at the hotel are extremely proud of what we offer on occasions like this and reviews such as this make our jobs worthwhile.

I wish you both a great and happy future together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    100
    72
    36
    18
See reviews for
66
78
16
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel offers a lovely location and it was real curb appeal. There were two weddings the weekend of our stay, but the lovely helpful reception staff did their best to ensure that we were allocated a quiet room away from both evening functions. Plenty of parking, but rooms are very expensive - particularly during the week. Would use again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mum-of-Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East.
I am delighted that you enjoyed our visit and feel that you would like to stay here again. We are extremely proud of our customer service and I am delighted that we please you in this respect. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Had our wedding reception here in October. From start to finish the staff were absolutely amazing. All our needs were catered too before, during and after the day. The food was lovely and the staff were attentive and quick.

Could not recommend this venue highly enough for weddings.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very proud here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes, of what we offer on special days such as this.
I am delighted that we contributed to your special day in such a manner and made it one to remember.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I should really have written this before but I rarely rmemeber or get time.

I have stayed here a few times for business. The hotel rooms are always clean and the place has a nice relaxed atmosphere.

What they get really right is the employees who are always curteous, friendly, welcoming and sometimes funny. A special mention who go to Anup who is a real credit to the team and the guy who works behind the bar....sorry forgot his name.

Never tried the breakfast so can't comment, but the evening meals are good.

I'll stay here again, eventhough the inclusion of a gym would be nice but understand for the brand this is not generally the case.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jds17uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. I am particularly delighted that you find the team here at the hotel friendly, efficient and pleasant. I have shared your comments with Anup - who I agree is a tremendous asset to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for my daugthers wedding and I have to say that the hotel is very nice, all the staff were very polite and helpful and our room was lovely and clean. The only draw back is that you have to drive to Milton Keynes shopping centre and not walk like you can do at the more central Hoilday inn. There is no pool, so there is not alot to do if you are staying for a few days, there is a gym, which was right outside our room !! ( people were in there cycling at 7am !!!) but if that is not your thing then it is a facillitiy that is wasted.
All in all a nice middle to low range hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Donna J,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns.

I humbly apologize for our location did not suit your needs. Nevertheless, it was real pleasure to learn that you were still able to enjoy your stay with us and that you were satisfied with most of the services that we have to offer.

It is only with both positive and negative feedback that we can strive to improve our service to our guests and I hope that you will give us again another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarbert, Ireland
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The only compliment for the whole hotel is the breakfast buffet and 1 employee that works in the area. a lovely polish lady that bent over backwards to please.
Our key card had to be reprogrammed 6 times in 3 days. The girls on the reception were stand off-ish and unhelpful. The food was just about average. 2 weddings on one day, we were given orders where we could be and not be. The place is a disgusting mess outside, drink glasses laying around for 3 days, glasses left in the hallways over 24hrs. cigarette butts everywhere.Waste bins over full directly next to the bar door

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Scarleys,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate issues with the common areas of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newport Pagnell hotels

Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Nice location and venue. On arrival we were met at reception by a not so friendly receptionist. We paid extra for breakfast but she didn't log this on the computer! So the next morning they had no paperwork to say we'd paid. Luckily after turning the room upside down we found the receipt.
Room very nice and clean also. Like the tough with the pillows (choice of hard or soft) wedding was nice. Only grumble would be the bar. Every time we wanted a drink we had to wait up to 30 minutes to get served! Two bar staff isn't enough. Hence we did not get drunk at this wedding! There was another wedding going on in the building also so lot of people wanting to get served.
Was quite comical that both bride and groom were called James and Sarah, so my husband introduced himself to the wrong bride....the Sarah! Made us chuckle.
Would recommend and would stay again. Very pleasant stay, just possibly more bar staff and another bar!
Oh and the review below is right about the doors slamming shut at night, was annoying and woke me several times, slow shutting doors be better.....

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank uklizzieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. Please accept my apologies for the shortfalls in service you experienced. However through your comments I have been able to identify area's of our performance that can be reviewed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Pagnell
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
2.7 mi away
Chicheley Hall
Chicheley Hall
#1 of 1 in Chicheley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
3.1 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

Property: Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
Address: Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct Holiday Inn 14 London Road, Milton Keynes MK16 0AE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newport Pagnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes-East M1, Jct. 14 hotel is situated in a rural location with views over open countryside and within easy reach of the M1 and central Milton Keynes. Blending Georgian elegance with modern comfort the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct. 14 provides relaxed surroundings for business or pleasure. The ideal meeting location for the M1 corridor, the hotel is located just 1/2 mile from the M1 on the A509 towards Newport Pagnell. Meet with friends or colleagues in the congenial atmosphere of the lounge bar. New for 2008, outdoor area ideal for event days, teambuilding activities including motorised events and company fun days. The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct.14 has long been established as a premier wedding. A DREAM WEDDING FOR A DREAM PRICE…2012. Our wedding package includes all the following features...• Dedicated wedding coordinator to help you every step of the way• your very own personalised website to share information with your guests• The services of our master of ceremonies• Arrival drinks and a 3 course wedding breakfast for 40 guests• Wine to compliment your chosen meal• Sparkling wine for the toast• Table linen, cake stand and knife hire• Evening buffet for 70 guests• Resident DJ• A complimentary bedroom the night prior, for either the bride or groom• Complimentary overnight accommodation for the happy couple • Special overnight rates for your guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East m1, Jct. 14 Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Newport Pagnell
Newport Pagnell Holiday Inn
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing