We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but crazy wifi costs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Newport Pagnell
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice and comfortable hotel. There was a wedding on but the room was still quiet despite the disco. The one complaint is the ridiculous cost of wifi. 14.95 for 24 hours of internet access. My monthly broadband contract with unlimited downloads is less than that. So many hotels these days have free wifi but some like this continue to rip people off. It may not sound like much but this will stop me from staying here again despite a really nice room, staff and breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Barrmur,
Thank-you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, in particular the room, breakfast and staff. However I am disappointed to hear that the cost of WiFi detracted from your overall stay. Members of our free to join IHG rewards club do benefit from complimentary WiFi, next time you stay in one of our hotels please enquiry about enrolling so you too can take advantage of this benefit. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had our wedding day here on May 4th 2014 and from start to finish the day was amazing. The staff are very helpful and made our day flow with ease. The wedding team are exceptional especially Shadonna who I could not have coped without and was sad when her shift ended. I would recommend this as a wedding venue it is a beautiful Georgian manor house and for the price it is well worth it and we would love to relive our day again and again. The staff Definately make this hotel a credit to the Holiday Inn chain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank-you for taking your time to share your comments with us at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. We are all delighted that you had such an enjoyable wedding day and that the team here were able to contribute to your special day in such a positive way. Sadhana and her team take great pride in what they do and I am delighted that this shone through. Please accept my best wishes for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have stayed here many times on business and although it's a one of a 'corporate-y' hotel chain, we like staying here because the staff are really lovely - SO helpful and friendly and always so welcoming. We often arrive too late to want to eat, but when we do arrive a little earlier we choose from the room service menu which is great - the food is interesting, tasty, hot and fresh. The rooms are a little tired and have 4'6" beds - not ideal as we are both 6' - and these days I do think that a 5' should be standard! The hotel is really quiet which is amazing when you think that it's so close to the M1! The bathrooms are fine - clean and functional with a good shower - but again are a little tired and dated.Recommended - and it's absolutely the staff who make it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. We are delighted that you had a good stay, in particular that you found the team and service here at the hotel friendly and polite. At Holiday Inn, we have pride in our people and I am pleased this shone through.

I hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have stayed here twice now and both time I have had a very enjoyable stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful and your made to feel welcome. Great value for money and good food. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 070507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear 070507,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. I have shared your positive comments with the team here at the hotel, who will be happy to know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We attended a lovely wedding over the Easter weekend at the Holiday Inn. Every aspect of the wedding was perfect. The food, the service, the venue, were all of a very high standard.

However on returning to our room at 11pm - after a very long and happily exhausting day - we found that another wedding reception was continuing very, very close to our room. Just a few meters away, across a small court yard we had music blaring. It was just people enjoying themselves, I understand that, but why have guest rooms so close to such loud noise? I am talking just a few meters away!! The music went on until about 1.15am and we just had to wait until it stopped. This was not good value for money and had we known the deal, we would have driven home.

I filled out a survey expressing my concerns and asked to be contacted by the hotel - that was a month ago and as yet, no one has called - that is extremely disappointing. I do appreciate that this was a Saturday night and obviously, things would be different during the week, but it would've been good PR if someone had taken the time to call me as requested.

I will not use the Holiday Inn again and feel let down and not particularly valued, by this large international company.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katrat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear katrat62,

Firstly, thank you for your kind comments in relation to the wedding you attended here with us at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East. We are delighted you had a great time and I have shared your positive comments with the team here at the hotel.

However, I am disappointed to hear that part of your experience let the overall stay down, I hope that you will accept my sincere apologies. I have addressed these issues with the team here at the hotel in order to improve our experience for future guests.

I would like to thank you for taking your time to raise the issues you encountered with us, I am sorry that no-one has taken the time to get back to you. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly on events.himiltonkeynes@kewgreen.co.uk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Arrived late - walked through an unlocked side entrance and all through the hotel without seeing a single member of staff.
The bed was incredibly uncomfortable and lumpy - was two singles pushed together with a very uncomfortable ridge down the middle.
When I mentioned on checkout that I had specifically booked a king size room and that it was 2 singles pushed together I was informed this is Holiday Inn policy!
Won't be returning

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieC587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor experience you had. I have addressed these issues with the team here at the hotel in order to improve our product for future guests.

If you would like to discuss your experience further please do not hesitate to get in contact with myself on gm.himiltonkeynes@kewgreen.co.uk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Attended a wedding reception at hotel and stayed overnight. Both were excellent in terms of catering quality, helpful service from staff and comfortable bedroom (also quiet!). The outdoor courtyard was also very pleasant. Recommended!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East.

We are delighted you had a great time. I have shared your positive comments with the team here at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Pagnell
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.1 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,186 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#16 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,542 reviews
2.7 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
3.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14

Address: Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct Holiday Inn 14 London Road, Milton Keynes MK16 0AE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Newport Pagnell
Price Range: £42 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes-East M1, Jct. 14 hotel is situated in a rural location with views over open countryside and within easy reach of the M1 and central Milton Keynes. Blending Georgian elegance with modern comfort the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct. 14 provides relaxed surroundings for business or pleasure. The ideal meeting location for the M1 corridor, the hotel is located just 1/2 mile from the M1 on the A509 towards Newport Pagnell. Meet with friends or colleagues in the congenial atmosphere of the lounge bar. New for 2008, outdoor area ideal for event days, teambuilding activities including motorised events and company fun days. The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct.14 has long been established as a premier wedding. A DREAM WEDDING FOR A DREAM PRICE…2012. Our wedding package includes all the following features...• Dedicated wedding coordinator to help you every step of the way• your very own personalised website to share information with your guests• The services of our master of ceremonies• Arrival drinks and a 3 course wedding breakfast for 40 guests• Wine to compliment your chosen meal• Sparkling wine for the toast• Table linen, cake stand and knife hire• Evening buffet for 70 guests• Resident DJ• A complimentary bedroom the night prior, for either the bride or groom• Complimentary overnight accommodation for the happy couple • Special overnight rates for your guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East - M1 Jct 14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East m1, Jct. 14 Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Newport Pagnell
Newport Pagnell Holiday Inn
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing