We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
delves
Chester, United Kingdom

Great hotel very friendly

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Sept 2020via mobile
Stayed here for a few nights in September
Incredibly hospitable staff. FANTASTIC breakfast (you won't go hungry!)
Nice sized comfortable and clean rooms.
Great little bar with sports channels and nice food.
My dog was made to feel very welcome.
And they provided a safe place for my bike 😊
Will be back again very soon
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14
  • Expedia.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    £55
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Refurbished double room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £45
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    4.4 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £67
    • Hotels.com
    0.0 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £39
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    • Trip.com
    2.3 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Lost World Cabin
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £67
    • Hotels.com
    2.7 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Expedia.com
    • HIExpress.com
      £55
    • Hotels.com
    2.7 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £66
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £55
    • Expedia.com
    3.2 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Newport Pagnell
    Reviews (350)
    Filter reviews
    350 results
    Traveller rating
    117
    107
    82
    25
    19
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    117
    107
    82
    25
    19
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews high street coaching inn old building full english breakfast was excellent very pleasant stay the staff were friendly and helpful tea and coffee comfy bed ensuite mk venue
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    63 - 68 of 350 reviews
    Reviewed 12 September 2020

    Just called in for food and it was one of the best breakfasts I’ve had in a long time and fantastic service. It was part of a big birthday weekend and the lovely waitress made us feel well looked after. Would highly recommend.

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Super D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

    Stayed at the Swan as a base for our visit to Bletchley Park,rooms very comfortable,breakfast was very good all cooked to order,pub attached to the hotel was welcoming,good parking,all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful all in all a very pleasant stay

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Gwyneth006_8
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 February 2020

    Our room wasn't too large, the bed was comfortable, there was a bottle opener fixed to the wall [?!] a sink in the bedroom and a really good shower and TV.
    The bar/pub attached to the hotel seemed very popular with the locals, served a nice lunch and some excellent beer.
    The car park is very small.

    Room tip: The lift is good.
    Date of stay: January 2020
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Forkinggeorge
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

    Heard a lot of great comments about Friday night steak night and thought we’d try it out. Great meal, steak cooked perfectly, house red wine excellent. Will be a regular for sure. Lovely to support this local hotel.

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank sian_huss
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    WendyAllford, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2020

    Thank you, hope to see you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

    Wow I love your furniture in the front reception, we had breakfast there as we have a dog. The breakfast was just luke warm but delicious. The evening meal in the pub was very tasty especially if you have the flame grilled steak. Friendly bar staff and helpful front of desk. Great value for an old heritage hotel.

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank CommanderBiro
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews