We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David P
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Really nice staff, very clean in every detail

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jun 2021
Visiting only for a drink - staff were so welcoming and friendly. It felt that everything - toilets, carpets and upholstery were fresh and newly cleaned. It felt a very safe to be with a lot to offer. Staff were keen to offer a food menu and there was an immaculate chef in full whites ready to cook to order.
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: It is an old building - be careful if you have accessability needs
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 9 Jul 2021
We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £39
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14
  • Expedia.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    £55
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Refurbished double room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.4 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
2.1 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    4.4 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £127
    • Hotels.com
    2.0 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Lost World Cabin
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £75
    • Priceline
    2.7 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Expedia.com
    • HIExpress.com
      £55
    • Hotels.com
    2.7 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £66
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    3.2 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Signature Plus rooms boasts a Super King bed, Rain Showers, Ultra fast Wifi & Ultra HD TV's.
    £108
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    3.1 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Newport Pagnell
    Reviews (350)
    Filter reviews
    350 results
    Traveller rating
    117
    107
    82
    25
    19
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    117
    107
    82
    25
    19
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews high street coaching inn old building full english breakfast was excellent very pleasant stay the staff were friendly and helpful tea and coffee comfy bed ensuite mk venue
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    60 - 65 of 350 reviews
    Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

    I was here on Saturday 8th May 2021 celebrating a friends birthday.

    The service was incredible and attentive, the food supplied was fresh and beautifully presented.

    Thank you for a fantastic evening, well done!

    Date of stay: May 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank cobblers_girly
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reception Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

    We're so glad you enjoyed your evening, and hope to see you again soon. Now you know where to come for your next birthday too!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

    Been here before a few times for a quiet drink before dinner or after work. Not quiet anymore, it was packed at 6pm on a Friday night. It was clear to us why.......Super COVID ready with all the measures in place. Plenty of staff to serve you drinks at your table. Really friendly efficient and up beat team plus the boss was out on the floor serving drinks too which is a good sign. It felt like a totally different venue since we last visited - give it a try. Keep up the good work and thank you for cheering us up 😀

    Date of stay: October 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank chrismC7799MZ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

    Stayed here for a few nights in September
    Incredibly hospitable staff. FANTASTIC breakfast (you won't go hungry!)
    Nice sized comfortable and clean rooms.
    Great little bar with sports channels and nice food.
    My dog was made to feel very welcome.
    And they provided a safe place for my bike 😊
    Will be back again very soon

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    2  Thank delves
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 September 2020

    Just called in for food and it was one of the best breakfasts I’ve had in a long time and fantastic service. It was part of a big birthday weekend and the lovely waitress made us feel well looked after. Would highly recommend.

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Super D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

    Stayed at the Swan as a base for our visit to Bletchley Park,rooms very comfortable,breakfast was very good all cooked to order,pub attached to the hotel was welcoming,good parking,all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful all in all a very pleasant stay

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Gwyneth006_8
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews