We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
andy f
United Kingdom

Ideally situated for the F1 grand prix

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jul 2021via mobile
Stayed here for the f1 weekend with my son. Good location from the track, easy access.
Lovely old building, friendly staff, good size room, comfy bed. Good size English breakfast to start the day.
Had a meal in its restaurant. Restaurant 33. Again, good food from there. Couldn't knock it.
The only reason I'm not giving it 5 out 5. Firstly the room wasn't at it cleanest, or what I would have expected. Yes the bathroom was clean, however the dust on the bedside table and lamp was a bit extreme. There was a door do not disturb sign behind the bedside table ( you could clearly see it when you walked in the room) was caked in dust. Restaurant 33 we did get a table and we got a drink and meal in good time. However after the meal, I did ask the gentleman if we could have some service we could. We wanted to order some more drink and puddings. After asking for a second time and still not getting any service, we decided to leave it. Went to the bar paid the bill and left.
I would like to think, because of the current situation . Its not how normally things are. I'm guessing the business could have been understaffed. That is the only reason I didn't give it 5 out 5
In saying that, would I recommend it. Yes almost definitely. Would I go back and stay, if we decide to back to Silverstone yes I would like to .
I hope the manger doesn't think I'm been unfair in my review. It was only points that I picked up at the time. Hope things get back to more normality for you soon .
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 28 Oct 2021
Good Evening,
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay for the most part!
Grand Prix weekend is one of the busiest weekends in our calendar, and when team members have to isolate due to COVID symptoms, we did find ourselves in a bit of a pickle! We tried our best, so i'm sorry to hear this impacted your experience on this occasion.
All feedback is constructive, so I will pass on your notes to our housekeeping team to make sure we no longer miss the silly little things.
With that said, I hope we do see you again another time for Grand Prix weekend!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£34
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £34
  • Agoda.com
    £34
  • Expedia.com
    £34
1.3 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14
£55
  • HolidayInn.com
    £55
  • Expedia.com
    £55
  • Hotels.com
    £55
1.6 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Refurbished double room
£45
  • Expedia.com
    £45
  • Hotels.com
    £45
  • Agoda.com
    £45
0.4 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
2.1 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    4.4 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £64
    • Expedia.com
      £75
    • Skyscanner.com
      £56
    • Priceline
      £78
    0.0 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £49
    • Agoda.com
      £49
    • PremierInn.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.3 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £129
    • Hotels.com
    2.0 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Lost World Cabin
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £66
    • Hotels.com
    2.7 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £60
    Fully refundable
    • HIExpress.com
      £60
    • travelup.com
      £59
    • Expedia.com
      £60
    2.7 miles from Swan Revived Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Newport Pagnell
    Reviews (350)
    Filter reviews
    350 results
    Traveller rating
    117
    107
    82
    25
    19
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    117
    107
    82
    25
    19
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews high street coaching inn old building full english breakfast was excellent very pleasant stay the staff were friendly and helpful tea and coffee comfy bed ensuite mk venue
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    59 - 64 of 350 reviews
    Reviewed 1 June 2021

    Visiting only for a drink - staff were so welcoming and friendly. It felt that everything - toilets, carpets and upholstery were fresh and newly cleaned. It felt a very safe to be with a lot to offer. Staff were keen to offer a food menu and there was an immaculate chef in full whites ready to cook to order.

    Room tip: It is an old building - be careful if you have accessability needs
    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank David P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reception Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

    We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

    I was here on Saturday 8th May 2021 celebrating a friends birthday.

    The service was incredible and attentive, the food supplied was fresh and beautifully presented.

    Thank you for a fantastic evening, well done!

    Date of stay: May 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank cobblers_girly
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reception Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Swan Revived Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

    We're so glad you enjoyed your evening, and hope to see you again soon. Now you know where to come for your next birthday too!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

    Been here before a few times for a quiet drink before dinner or after work. Not quiet anymore, it was packed at 6pm on a Friday night. It was clear to us why.......Super COVID ready with all the measures in place. Plenty of staff to serve you drinks at your table. Really friendly efficient and up beat team plus the boss was out on the floor serving drinks too which is a good sign. It felt like a totally different venue since we last visited - give it a try. Keep up the good work and thank you for cheering us up 😀

    Date of stay: October 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank chrismC7799MZ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

    Stayed here for a few nights in September
    Incredibly hospitable staff. FANTASTIC breakfast (you won't go hungry!)
    Nice sized comfortable and clean rooms.
    Great little bar with sports channels and nice food.
    My dog was made to feel very welcome.
    And they provided a safe place for my bike 😊
    Will be back again very soon

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    2  Thank delves
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 September 2020

    Just called in for food and it was one of the best breakfasts I’ve had in a long time and fantastic service. It was part of a big birthday weekend and the lovely waitress made us feel well looked after. Would highly recommend.

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Super D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews