We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Howarth House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howarth House
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the proms weekend, as welcoming and friendly as the last time we stayed. Great night's sleep, lovely twin room (9) great service and lovely breakfast.. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lytham!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelb1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howarthhouse, Owner at Howarth House, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
thankyou so much for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    59
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
90
132
43
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my mum and 2 children aged 3 and 7. The room was perfect and the children loved their room with toys books and a tv! And we loved them being separate from our room so we could watch our tv and not worry about waking them. The room was decorated to a high standard and was immaculate!
We were originally looking at b&bs in Blackpool but I am so glad I came across Howarth House it's defiantly worth staying here and is only a couple of miles drive into Blackpool! The breakfast was just what we needed to set us up for the day with lots to choose from. Now I have found it I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I was visiting Lytham or Blackpool!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kre1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howarthhouse, Owner at Howarth House, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
thankyou so much for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at Howarth House Hotel for 1 night which was lovely. We stayed in room 7 which was very nice but just a little small. I must say it was spotless clean with comfy bed and pillows. The lady who greeted us was very helpful and friendly. It's in a great location no need for the car once parked up your in walking distance of great bars restaurants shops and of course the beach. The weather was great so this was a bonus for a great weekend. My husband telephoned the hotel and asked if Sue could recommend a nice restaurant for my birthday meal. The olive tree was her choice which she also booked the table for us. This was a lovely place and we enjoyed a delicious meal along with a lively atmosphere. I was also surprised with a lovely birthday card and a vase of yellow roses in the room which was a thoughtful touch. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to family and friends and would have liked to have stayed for longer. Would loved to have spent more time relaxing in the very comfortable lounge which had a wide choice of daily newspapers and magazines for you to read. Sue also very kindly let us have use of the car park after checkout as there was spaces available. Definitely a great choice of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howarthhouse, Owner at Howarth House, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
thankyou for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night during may , we got a lovely warm welcome and were shown to a room in an annex down the side of the hotel , very comfortable & pretty with loads of soft furnishings, tea coffee & biscuits in the room and toiletries in shower. We had a superb english breakfast the next morning followed by a stroll on the nearby prom.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missboovier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howarthhouse, Owner at Howarth House, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
thankyou so much for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

JUst returned after a second stay in lytham st annes for my fiances work and so pleased we stayed at howarth house. It's a stones throw from the beach and town, lovely friendly owner and staff, beautiful room (no4 the blue/white one) with the comfiest bed, nice shower smellies and fluffy towels and the whole place is immaculate and of a very high standard. Excellent choice for breakfast and we would definitely stay again when we in the area, an absolute gem!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howarthhouse, Owner at Howarth House, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
thankyou so much for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

A truly wonderful hotel which lives up to the name "Boutique". Following a warm welcome by the manageress we were shown to our room which was quite amazing. It was tastefully decorated, had all the usual amenities but most of all was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was certainly up to a very high standard served in good surroundings. All in all a good place to visit if you are in area you will certainly not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howarthhouse, Owner at Howarth House, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
thankyou so much for your lovely review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have the pleasure of calling Howarth House my second home. I work away from home and have stayed overnight at Howarth House for the last twelve months (from May 2013). I stay over two or three nights every week. I could choose any venue in the town, but why would I? During the last year I must have stayed in every room in the building and I have found the standards to be uniform across the board

The rooms are beautifully presented and are immaculately clean. Breakfast is incredible with a wide choice for meat eaters and vegetarians alike. I found the staff so friendly and are always willing to help with any query I may have, no matter how small.

You are made to feel that you really matter and when I am away from home that speaks volumes to me. I love Howarth House. Thanks Sue for making that special tea for me this week. Kim W.

Room Tip: If you are on your own - bag a double room - they are beautiful. Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howarthhouse, Owner at Howarth House, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you Kim for your lovely review it has been a pleasure having you here and i hope
you will be staying with us for a whole lot longer as we now class you as one of the family x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howarth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howarth House

Property: Howarth House
Address: 315 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Howarth House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howarth House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howarth House Hotel Lytham St Anne`s
Howarth House Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing