We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food....on cold plates”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queens Hotel
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
315 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Excellent food....on cold plates”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

A light and airy well appointed restaurant.

A few reviewers have commented on the dog situation. There were quite a few in and it wasn't any sort of problem to us at all.

Lovely starters, well kept beer, awesome tender tasty £18+ sirloins, a mountain of brilliantly cooked chunky chips and possibly the greatest onion rings I've ever tasted all lovingly served on cold plates. As my old Gran used to say "Why spoil the ship for an ha'porth of tar?"

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DVETheK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    90
    19
    12
    9
See reviews for
75
101
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2013

After staying over the open golf, this pub/ hotel has been well thought out to the decor and the menu, will stay again and again.
The view from the room to the sea front and location no need for the car because in the centre of Lytham with nice shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68robbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

A very warm welcome on an extremely cold Monday lunchtime (even the dog was welcome)
A super plate of food in spotlessly clean surroundings.
Looking forward to our next visit when we hope to be able sit outside.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This place is one of the best new venues going on in Lytham fantastic make over to what it was like in the past . A very comfortable pub and the food is sublime i have been here five times in the last four weeks and i cant fault a thing. The staff are very friendly and efficient and everything i have tried on the menu has been lovely, the portions are a good size and nicely presented. If you are ever in the area this place is a must to visit. and to all you dog owners you will be pleased to know its a dog friendly pub so happy days.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shvonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Although I have actually never stayed at The Queens this has become a firm favourite with my colleagues who request to stay here when working in Lytham, The food has been rated top notch by all of my colleagues who have stayed here and i can honestly say Paul and Josh are always so friendly when i am constantly calling and emailing them for room bookings, it's just a shame they don’t have more than 10 hotel rooms as the demand is always so high!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
557 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I eat here quite often and have reviewed the Queens before. It remains a great place to eat with brilliant friendly service. Nothing is ever too much trouble for the efficient team here. Ingredients are high quality and portions large. The onion rings are epic! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

Recently discovered this gastro pub and wish I had sooner! It is so nice to have somewhere that is modern, charming and dog friendly within half hours drive to Blackpool. The food is lovely with good portions and nicely presented. It can get a little busy at peak times but can usually get a table. Always good daily specials to tempt the regulars and attentive staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackpool26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Property: Queens Hotel
Address: Central Beach, Lytham St Anne's FY8 5LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queens Hotel is a fine Georgian Grade II listed building. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing