We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pub”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent Pub”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I called in here last Friday lunchtime on my way to St Annes. It can be a bit tricky parking but after that I thought the pub was great and in a perfect location, right on the front near the Windmill. I just had a couple of drinks and didn't eat here, but the food that was being served looked very good. Being lovely weather I sat outside and just chilled out for an hour or so.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    91
    20
    12
    10
See reviews for
77
103
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

After visiting the Queens on a very hot and sunny sunday afternoon, the only tables to have our meal were inside. Not that bothered us, but what did bother us were the amount of dogs. Now i am a dog owner myself, but draw the line at animals and humans sharing the same table. This was what was happening on the next table to us, the dog repeatedly jumping up and being given food off its owners table!!!!! Im not sure the health and safety would take this very lightly. Having said this our two meals of cheese pie and duck were delicous. We would have stayed for dessert and drinks but wanted to go somewhere better than the zooo.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela190773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
575 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Yet another lovely meal at the Queens. The service is always wonderful and the food high quality and delicious. The place is totally reliable and it's great to have it on the doorstep. Am quite sure I'll be back again before long!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

stayed in st annes at the weekend and walked to Lytham,sat outside in the sun all afternoon,had 2 bottles of wine and a great meal.excellent clean loos.very good friendly staff,good for people with dogs water provided ,very pleasant place great atmosphere,will go again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayb63_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Varied menu, from sandwiches to delicious mains, & always a good selection of specials. Very freindly efficient staff, also dog friendly, which is nice, i dont have one personally, but am an animal lover .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Visited The Queens one lunchtime on a lovely sunny day and sat outside. Ordered food and asked for water for our dog which was brought to us straight away. We both had the Cheese & Onion Pie which was really tasty with Chips (Home made) followed by Lemon Cheesecake (presentation was impressive). Had a lovely meal made even better by the 2 staff who were on who, despite being really busy, were helpful, friendly and efficient. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, East Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We visited the Queens on Mothers Day whilst in the area for a short break.
We were very impressed and would say this was probably the best dog-friendly restaurant we have visited. It's just a shame we don't have somewhere like this closer to home. Great atmosphere. Food and service excellent.
Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 796MattH796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
921 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
890 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
411 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Property: Queens Hotel
Address: Central Beach, Lytham St Anne's FY8 5LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queens Hotel is a fine Georgian Grade II listed building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing