We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just gets better every time”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queens Hotel
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Freckleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“just gets better every time”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Visited today for Sunday lunch. Reserved a table so no problem getting in as it is always very busy. Also love that we can take our dog. We ordered the Potted Shrimps, Roast beef and Roast Pork.with delicious Roast Potatoes, Sticky Toffee Pudding and Blackberry Eton mess. The service was excellent and would love to come here every week for Sunday lunch. Great atmosphere. Will be back soon.

Room Tip: Book on a sunday
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intrak2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    90
    19
    12
    9
See reviews for
75
101
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
east sussex
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Booked a triple room for one night, the room was large & very clean with exceptional bedding. the breakfast menu was varied with cereals & fruit & waiter service cooked breakfast, staff were pleasant & attentive. The hotel is in a great location, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brasco1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
156 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights in a superior room with sea (river) views and frankly it was great value, unbeatable in my opinion.
Greeted by Paul the landlord, and looked after by his super staff, nothing was too much trouble for them.
The room was super, the breakfast incredible and the food in the restaurant quite fantastic for the price.
There is a terrific choice of good beers, some super wines at reasonable prices and really excellent simple, but well prepared and delicious food. Undoubtedly the best cod I have ever eaten, and I have eaten a lot!
Highly recommended for a trip to the North West

Room Tip: If you can, and can afford the small supplement, go for one of the two suites at the front overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GourmetEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crosby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stopped off at Lytham on our way to Poulton le Fylde. We had not anticipated eating but when we saw the board advertising Pimms, we decided to try. Carole had the Duck sandwich and I had the BLT sandwich. It was absolutely delicious. We could not fault it, and what I really appreciated was the no smoking tables outside the Hotel. Someone has got their head screwed on in that place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitfrl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have just come home from an overnight stay,we had room 3, this was a luxury room. The room was lovely and the bathroom was very spacious , I wouldn't say the bedroom was huge but it was just the right size for us, it would have been nice to have a comfy chair to sit in other than the dressing table stool. The tray with tea coffee etc was very nice it had everything you would need including hot chocolate and lovely biscuits and bottled water. You only get a small tub of shampoo conditioner etc, so would advise to take your own if having more than one shower. Only complain is that at 11 at night we heard noise from above as if furniture was being moved but I think there had been confusion with somebodies room. Also the tv lost signal at one point,The breakfast was lovely, there was a lot to choose from , I had smoked salmon with hollandaise sauce with muffins and egg, I don't usually eat this in a morning but have to say it was lovely , my partner had a full English , only complaint with breakfast was that neither tea or coffee was hot, overall it was nice hotel nice food and I would stay again as we were the only young couple there (19+20yr old)it was mainly older couples staying there which we didn't mind as we wanted a quiet relaxing break we we had !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurak95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights on a last minute booking. The staff were exceedingly helpful and polite and the food was excellent. On the Sunday the hotel was extremely busy due to the 1940's weekend however the food was still very good. The room was perfectly adequate, very clean with an en-suite and the bed was very comfortable. Would certainly recommend this hotel. Thank you to all the staff for making it a very enjoyable short holiday.

Room Tip: Side room on a Monday morning not good as the bins are emptied at 5.30am!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We have eaten twice at the Queens this month, both times it was extremely busy, so the service was a bit chaotic, although the young staff try hard to please. It can get very hot & noisy inside.Service would benefit from a manager being in charge, can't say we have seen anyone come out from behind the bar. The food is generally good, and reasonably priced. Portions can be quite large which is a bit too much for my appetite, although my friends chicken & avocado salad only had 2 pieces of avocado in it. In the warm weather it is nice to sit outside although the wooden seating is not comfortable for a long stay. Dogs are welcome, which seems to be a turnoff for some.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Property: Queens Hotel
Address: Central Beach, Lytham St Anne's FY8 5LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queens Hotel is a fine Georgian Grade II listed building. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing