We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Price has gone through the roof!!”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queens Hotel
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Price has gone through the roof!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I like the Queens, food is good ,beer is good and staff are great but the cost of food is madness
This will be their downfall. £7 for a cheese toastie which cost 50p to make is beyond a joke.
The place was empty and I can see why. I can see why the County and Weatherspoons are taking the business apart.
Keep up the quality but reduce the price before it is too late
Shame

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mylakehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    90
    19
    12
    9
See reviews for
75
101
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable with sea view, very large rooms and lovely bathroom.
Breakfast excellent and very good service. Meals in pub look great and would like to try this next time. Lytham lovely lovely place with lots of individual shops, cafes and restaurants.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shoppersleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Title says it all really - very comfortable and nicely equipped rooms, excellent food and a good range of real ales. Add in competitive prices booked through tripadvisor and it made for an excellent weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Went for Sunday lunch. We had the Bread Board, Chipolata starter, garlic mushrooms and Roast Lamb. Absolutely beautiful food and not over priced at all. Will definitely go back. Best place i've been to for food for a long time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Lytham used to have a lot of places where people went for good food in friendly surroundings, so it's encouraging that The Queens has decided to stick to that formula rather than becoming another of the tiresomely pretentious places where people go simply to be seen.

Try: Smoked haddock with bacon & poached egg.
Avoid: Crab & cheese melt - the strong cheese completely overpowers the crab.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainBarnacles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freckleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Visited today for Sunday lunch. Reserved a table so no problem getting in as it is always very busy. Also love that we can take our dog. We ordered the Potted Shrimps, Roast beef and Roast Pork.with delicious Roast Potatoes, Sticky Toffee Pudding and Blackberry Eton mess. The service was excellent and would love to come here every week for Sunday lunch. Great atmosphere. Will be back soon.

Room Tip: Book on a sunday
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intrak2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east sussex
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Booked a triple room for one night, the room was large & very clean with exceptional bedding. the breakfast menu was varied with cereals & fruit & waiter service cooked breakfast, staff were pleasant & attentive. The hotel is in a great location, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brasco1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Property: Queens Hotel
Address: Central Beach, Lytham St Anne's FY8 5LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queens Hotel is a fine Georgian Grade II listed building. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing