We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only called in for a snack”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

After taking advantage of an unusually sunny day and going to Lytham, We decided to pop in here for a snack. We were pleasantly surprised at the choice of fresh home cooked food, especially the seafood, Although the place was really busy, the service was excellent, the staff were very cheerful, friendly and helpful. The one guy behind the bar was very efficient. We both had fish and chips and I must say it was even better than the fish and chips I have had in many a top restuarant. I will certainly be going back to try some of the other delicious food that was being brought through to other diners.I am not surprised they have won awards.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for The Queens Hotel - Lytham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed here with a few friends last weekend and we all thought it was a great place and location to stay.

We do all live local to the area but wanted to stay overnight in Lytham and make a day and night of it.

It was in a great location to the town and was reasonably priced for Bed & Breakfast.

I would highly recommend as we found the rooms to be well cleaned and spacious and all the staff we encountered were great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed this weekend, all staff young but very enthusiastic and all gave excellent service.Lovely location and view over the bay. The bedroom was very well appointed and had everything we required. Breakfast was excellent, even got hot toast, there was a good choice and the young waitress was pleasant and very efficient. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digglemill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Dined on a Thursday lunchtime in November, was very lucky to get a table, very busy indeed. I had a pint of well kept Deuchars IPA and a Salmon platter which was beautifully presented and a delight to eat. My wife finished with a blackberry eton mess sundae - she said was amazing! Decor is spot on and the views from the window are excellent especially on a bright clear day. This is definitely the best position in the whole of the Fylde! Lovely atmosphere and excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I like the Queens, food is good ,beer is good and staff are great but the cost of food is madness
This will be their downfall. £7 for a cheese toastie which cost 50p to make is beyond a joke.
The place was empty and I can see why. I can see why the County and Weatherspoons are taking the business apart.
Keep up the quality but reduce the price before it is too late
Shame

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Mylakehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Very comfortable with sea view, very large rooms and lovely bathroom.
Breakfast excellent and very good service. Meals in pub look great and would like to try this next time. Lytham lovely lovely place with lots of individual shops, cafes and restaurants.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Shoppersleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Title says it all really - very comfortable and nicely equipped rooms, excellent food and a good range of real ales. Add in competitive prices booked through tripadvisor and it made for an excellent weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
945 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#12 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
439 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
921 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queens Hotel - Lytham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel - Lytham

Address: Central Beach, Lytham St Anne's FY8 5LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £72 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queens Hotel Lytham is a Victorian Grade ll listed building, situated right on the heart of Lytham Green with fantastic views over the Ribble estuary and windmill. We are located just 1 minute walk from the centre of Lytham where you will an array of vintage & boutique shops, cafes, restaurants, parks, Lytham Hall & market stalls. Lytham is perfect for short breaks, family holidays, romantic weekends and business trips alike. Within a few minutes drive of St. Anne’s, Fairhaven & Blackpool there is an abundance of activities and sites to see. Coastal and country walks are readily available as are sandy beaches. The Fylde coast boasts of 4 excellent and challenging golf courses including Royal Lytham, home to The Open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Queens Hotel - Lytham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queens Hotel - Lytham Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing