We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming hotel”
Review of The Carlton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Carlton Hotel
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My wife and I stayed 2 nights here as we were visiting Blackpool. It was a pleasant experience all round, clean, tidy and our host welcoming. Right on the beach too. Plenty of facilities nearby for families and couples, and a bus into Blackpool. The single beds were a bit hard for old bones, but other than that it was excellent. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2011

we stayed at the carlton over the easter weekend, we were made welcome from the minute we got there.The rooms were really clean with en-suite shower room, situated on the sea front at ST ANNES.Breakfast was good and the service was excellant we would stay there again it is really good value for money and very friendly

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bigmomma55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We enjoyed the personal welcome and attention provided by Johanna and Roger in this well located family hotel. Despite a 'full house', breakfast service was very efficient but friendly. The accommodation is clean and tidy and there is excellent information about local events and attractions. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

What can I say, we stayed here last year and didn't know what to expect. The service was great, the hosts were great, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was filling. Being in one of the best positions on the promenade, the hotel is right by all amenities with the promanade gardens, paddiling pool and pier just across the road. The area is quite, charming and peacefull and is the polar opposite of nearby Blackpool. The Bar is open till 12pm and is very cosy.

All in all a really good hotel and Brilliant Service!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Excellent place to stay, does all well. Breakfast well cooked and fresh, 8.30am only option.
Bed a little on the firm side for my taste. All in all excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosiv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.3 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
954 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
930 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carlton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carlton Hotel

Address: 61 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carlton commands the finest position on the South Promenade, an excellent view of the sea, rock gardens and pier. The hotel is in walking distance of the main shopping centre, bus routes and Ashton Gardens, and within easy reach of the four championship golf courses and bowling greens. It overlooks the miniature railway, pitch and putt course and putting greens. St. Annes is the perfect base for day trips to the many beautiful attractions the North West has to offer. We are a family owned and managed hotel, our main concern is for your relaxation and comfort, and to provide good home cooking and a pleasant stay in St. Annes. St. Annes is an attractive resort offering entertainment for all the family. Blackpool, with all its many attractions, is only a few minutes away but St. Annes retains a quieter charm in a restful atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Carlton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carlton Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing