We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay on New Years Eve”
Review of The Gaydon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Gaydon Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
North Ferriby
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great stay on New Years Eve”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed here for one night with my wife and daughter in a triple room which was ideal as it meant my daughter had her own room attached to ours.
The accommodation was perfect for us, only a 10 minute walk into the centre. The hosts were really friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room had 2 flat screen tv's on the wall, tea and coffee, fresh milk if you wanted it and mini stollens which was a nice touch.
We had no noise at all so got a great sleep ready for a trip down to Liverpool to watch Hull City get beat.
Breakfast was good with as much tea and toast as you wanted. If we are in the area again this will be top of our list for a place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferribytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
107
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Great Harwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Another great stay at this hotel.This is still one of the best and cleanest establishments we have stayed in run by a really nice friendly couple who will do anything to help you. We have booked again for a weekend in the summer and would recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bicky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We booked here when we recently went to the Blackpool Illuminations. This Hotel was excellent for our needs. We got a warm welcome from the owners and they were happy to offer suggestions on travel,eating and places to go. This was really useful as we were not familiar with the area. Rooms are clean, breakfast was superb. What more can you ask for? A lot of the hotels in Blackpool should take note!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaydon, Owner at The Gaydon Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you all again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I previously worked and stayed in guest houses and hotels in the St Annes area between 1995 to 2000. A year ago I found this hotel on trip advisor and I have just completed a year back working in the area. The reviews here are very accurate, this is the best on the Fylde coast, I stayed for 11 months and if I ever return to work in the area I will be back. It is clean, very comfortable and above all else Jonathan and Susan are the friendliest people you could ever meet. One night I could not get booked in and stayed a few doors away in a guest house where my total room was the same size as my bathroom at the Gaydon, and it cost more. That kinda sums up why the Gaydon is the best.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaydon, Owner at The Gaydon Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review it would be great to see you again whenever you are in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great welcome on arrival (including offer to carry luggage to room), quality furnishings, spacious room and superb bathroom. Great night's sleep and a breakfast the will sustain anybody through to dining out in the evening. The best recommendation my wife & I can give is to say we will be back next year and probably on more than one occasion. The service and hospitality provided by Jonathon & Susan rate 5 stars +.

Room Tip: Talk to the hosts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

What a lovely place to stay, we visited for short stay but could have stayed longer. Great hosts with helpful tips. Fantastic breakfast and little cakes in the room.

This place is spotless and we will definately return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 226kazzabazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Have stayed here before and the B&B is as good as ever. The breakfast is excellent & the owners are really lovely, nothing is too much trouble. Very home from home. The room was well laid out & modern. Parking is available & the B&B is a short distance from the sea front, pier & shops. Great location, will be back next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Middletonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
766 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#13 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Ashton Park Hotel
The Ashton Park Hotel
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Annes Beach Apartments
St Annes Beach Apartments
#1 of 6 in Lytham St Anne's
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaydon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaydon Hotel

Property: The Gaydon Hotel
Address: 33 Derbe Road, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small yet perfectly formed this family run guest house is situated just 100 yards from the beach of St Anne's. If visiting for pleasure or business every guest is important to us and we try to cater for every need, with free Wi Fi and all modern facilities. The ideal base to enjoy the four championship golf courses within a two mile radius with Royal Lytham a short walk away.Good transport links into Blackpool and the surrounding area. Close to BAE systems with long term special rates.And can offer a room only basis if required Please note we do not allow dogs and never have done ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Gaydon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gaydon Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing