We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”
Review of The Gaydon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Gaydon Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Gaydon. Once again fabulous hospitality from Sue and john,a real home from home.what a lovely short break to celebrate my 65th birthday, can't wait for the next break!
Sue and Ken Stockport

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melb192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
109
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A great B & B, friendly and welcoming. A quiet part of town and very close to the beach. Good size rooms, very clean. We had an enjoyable stay and would definitely stay here again.....Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrewshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights over the weekend with my husband and three children. Pretty much the same as all the previous reviews. Very friendly, clean and lovely b & b. The family room was much larger than we had expected, with a large en-suite. Fresh chocolate cupcakes in our room on arrival which the kids loved. The cooked breakfast was really tasty, as was the coffee. There was also plenty of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts and juice on offer. The owner told us her husband was not able to work as he had hurt his leg and she was on her own, which makes it even more impressive at what a high level of service she maintained. Nothing was too much trouble and we were given excellent recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area. St Anne's itself is a lovely place, really nice for the kids, we also took them to blackpool for the pleasure beach and water park which they absolutely loved. We would definitely stay in the gaydon again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbieRenfrewshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just spent 2 nights at this fab little hotel. From the moment i arrived to the moment i left , i was made to feel very welcome by Sue. Great value for money . Easy parking , nice stroll into town . Every amenity in the large double en-suite room ( NO supplement for single traveller ....wahayy!!!). Highly recommended !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iddy8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Wonderful stay in the Gaydon..Lovely welcoming atmosphere..very clean..great breakfast ..Sue and Jon the hosts very friendly and helpfull..would definitely stay again..Quiet and relaxing..home from home..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirstyT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have stayed here on numerous occasions and really enjoy our visit every time .Jon and Sue are the best hosts and nothing is a problem and sue makes a fab cooked breakfast .very clean and comfortable place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andi13best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had a really lovely stay at this hotel on Saturday. Our room had a very comfortable King size bed with large flat screen TV, yummy cupcakes on arrival, lots of tea & coffee etc. You couldn't ask for more. Nice big en-suite with shower which worked fine. Sue and Jon were really friendly and we felt very well looked after. Breakfast was very good and you could request alternatives to the usual English breakfast if you gave them warning. It takes about 10 minutes to walk into St Anne's from this hotel so we thought the location was ideal. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
921 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Ashton Park Hotel
The Ashton Park Hotel
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
960 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Lytham St Annes
Travelodge Lytham St Annes
#8 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaydon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaydon Hotel

Property: The Gaydon Hotel
Address: 33 Derbe Road, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small yet perfectly formed this family run guest house is situated just 100 yards from the beach of St Anne's. If visiting for pleasure or business every guest is important to us and we try to cater for every need, with free Wi Fi and all modern facilities. The ideal base to enjoy the four championship golf courses within a two mile radius with Royal Lytham a short walk away.Good transport links into Blackpool and the surrounding area. Close to BAE systems with long term special rates.And can offer a room only basis if required Please note we do not allow dogs and never have done ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Gaydon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gaydon Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing