We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still as good if not better!”
Review of The Gaydon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Gaydon Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2010

2nd stay here, spent a long weekend visiting friends & seeing the lights. Lovely front room with a side view of the sea, when it was in! miles of sand. Great location, genteel Lytham on one side, bright lights of Blackpool on the other & family fun St Anns in the middle. Lovely room, breakfast, hosts & facilities. Will be back another year!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Middletonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2010

From the minute we walked through the door the service was excellent. Jon & Sue were really friendly and could not do enough. The room was spacious, spotless and could not be faulted. Although not sea facing we had a good side sea view and in a quiet location but close enough to both sea and shops. The breakfast was out of this world and we ate far to much!!! This was our first visit and would definately return again. Thanks to Jon & Sue who made us feel so welcome it was like we had always known them.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2flans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We have just stayed one night b&b, in this fab clean place, the owners are most welcoming and very very friendly, and as reported previous, the breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had!!! Hot, fresh & very tasty!!!! nothing would of been too much trouble for Sue & jon. A great place to stay if visiting the illuminations in Blackpool

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

A group of us stayed at the Gaydon Hotel as friends were getting married in St Anne's. The owners John and Sue are so welcoming and could not be more helpful, when we asked if they had any full fat milk for our baby's breakfast cereal John very kindly popped round to the shop straight away to get some. There is a very relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast was great. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrshx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

First trip in 2009 just for two nights, was so impressed with service and comfort from John & Sue we came back again this year. Breakfast sets us up for the day until 2pm. Couldn't quite manage mushroom omlette last year!!! Lovely when you've been on your feet all day to know your room is so comfortable to recharge your batteries ready to go out for a meal in nearby Lytham's various eating outlets. Will book again for 2011.
Great place to stay if you want a quieter location. Bus service to Blackpool good. Love the quirky condiment sets and Sue & John coming in one door and out of another.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loo_Loo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Paying £30 for a much B&B I really wasn't expecting much. But the Gaydon surpassed all of my expectations. Clean and comfortable accomodation, a friendly welcome and a great breakfast with good qualit bacon and sausage. Fantatsic value for money

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We chose this hotel over the more expensive ones in the area because of the good reviews, and the Gaydon certainly lived up to our expectations. We were stuck in traffic and didn't arrive until 11pm but the owners couldn't have been any friendlier!
Lovely breakfasts, lovely rooms and lots of games for the children in the lounge, our son was most impressed by the X-Box!
Would return and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chigley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.3 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ad Astra Guesthouse
Ad Astra Guesthouse
#7 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fairmile
The Fairmile
#3 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Breverton
The Breverton
#5 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaydon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaydon Hotel

Address: 33 Derbe Road, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small yet perfectly formed this family run guest house is situated just 100 yards from the beach of St Anne's. If visiting for pleasure or business every guest is important to us and we try to cater for every need, with free Wi Fi and all modern facilities. The ideal base to enjoy the four championship golf courses within a two mile radius with Royal Lytham a short walk away. Good transport links into Blackpool and the surrounding area. Close to BAE systems with long term special rates & we can offer a room only basis if required. Sorry, no dogs allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Gaydon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gaydon Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing