We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little B&B”
Review of Tudor House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tudor House
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little B&B”
Reviewed 19 April 2011

The owners are very welcoming, the location is central but quiet, the rooms are clean and the price is very competitive! I'm very glad that I chose to stay at the Tudor House and would happily return should the opportunity arise.

In the entrance hall there were three clocks, set to London, New York and Rome time. I don't know whether this occurred by chance or is a nice little touch engineered by the owners but as it happened the other guests (I live in Italy) were American and British... Cute!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigA304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
20
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2010

I stayed at the Tudor Guest house for 2 nights, whilst visiting parents. The Guest house is very clean, the owner very welcoming. The room I stayed in was a small double and more than adequate for what I needed, had tv, separate toilet and shower rooms, tea making facilities, and most important it was spotlessly clean. I would recommend a stay at this guest house, it is real value for money, and the dining room/breakfast was great. Considering breakfast was included for £25.00 per night it is fantastic value.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

I only booked into Tudor house for one night, but i found it to be a very pleasant place to stay, the rooms, although a little on the small side, were clean and well furnished.
The owner was very cheerful and showed us round after greeting us on our arrival.
The food was hot and cooked perfectly.
Overall a very enjoyable stay, pity it was only for one night.
Well recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffintop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Owners very helpful and friendly, spotlessly clean.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ruedelacroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2009

We needed a B & B for a very brief stay at St Annes and this met our needs. Warm welcome. Our room felt fresh, was bright and cheery and very clean. Good B & B breakfast. Accommodation has its own off-road parking.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashireExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
765 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
914 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bedford Hotel
Bedford Hotel
#3 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
543 reviews
0.6 mi away
St Annes Beach Apartments
St Annes Beach Apartments
#1 of 6 in Lytham St Anne's
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor House

Property: Tudor House
Address: 32 St. Davids Road South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Tudor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor House Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing