We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever B&B”
Review of Tudor House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tudor House
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Ever B&B”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Tudor House is the best Guest House that I have ever stayed in. It is situated just off the main street and is close to all amenities and attractions. The owners, Adrian and Janet, are fantastic.They are very friendly, helpful and informative and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms all have wifi and a TV and there is also a very comfortable guest lounge. The food is excellent and there is a good choice on the breakfast menu. The maximum score I can give is 10/10 but I would give more if I could.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
19
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Stayed here with my daughter when we went to see Olly Murs at Lytham Proms.
Couldn't fault it in any way. Lovely owner...very friendly. B & B is spotless and the breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callywallyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This charming B and B felt like home when I attended the Open Championship in July, 2012. Adrian Sensicall and his wife Janet truly make you feel welcome. I left too early each day to be at breakfast, so Adrian made me a sandwich to take with me instead. The room was very clean and light and bright; plenty of hot water; TV. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: My room was quite small, but it was enough for me. If there are two of you, I believe he has a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isellcaptiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Tudor House was excellent. Good value, Adrian an extremely helpful host and the Lounge was very interesting. (in joke 4 Adrian). Although only stayed one night we look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianM1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This b&b was very clean and welcoming, we stayed 2 nights with our 9 month old baby girl and even though we had to bring a travel cot which was no problem, it was very welcoming to babys and the owners didn't have any problem with her being there. The breakfast was lovely and very well cooked. We will be staying again. Thanks Adrian lovely place. David, Annie and Lily Brent

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This is a great b&b! Very reasonably priced, owner was lovely and welcoming, loved the breakfast and the room was spotless! Our room was very small but we were only there for one night and the bed was comfortable, so we were happy. The only problem i had was the shower.... After coming back from a very cold night out i wanted a warm shower, the pressure was not great and the water didn't get hot so i gave up. Otherwise a perfect little b&b and we would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESHIRE
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Highly recommended, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast. Adrian extremely welcoming and helpful. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEBDIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
936 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
800 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ashton Park Hotel
The Ashton Park Hotel
#13 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor House

Property: Tudor House
Address: 32 St. Davids Road South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Tudor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor House Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing