We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Drew B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We had a wonderful time at Stable Cottage Lytham.
Cheryl met us on arrival and provided us with all the information we needed for our weekend stay.
The accommodation is in excellent condition and the master bedroom is 'huge'!
The cottage is located around the corner from all the shops & restaurants in Lytham so is conveniently located from all the surrounding amenities in Lytham.
It is in a quiet spot given it close proximity to the town centre.

We look forward to returning next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you Drew for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to host you and I look forward to seeing you again. Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWasserme...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter teip”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Cheryl was a wonderful host. We arrived to freshly baked bread, a bottle of wine and even Easter chocolates for the children.

The cottage itself was beautifully presented, very clean and extremely cosy. There was everything we needed for our family stay. The kitchen was well equipped, loads of storage in the bedrooms and plenty of board games to keep us occupied on a rainy day.

Unfortunately, parking was the only down side as there is non that accompanies the cottage. The car park opposite is pricey so it is worth trying to locate other free spaces within the town.

Lytham is a lovely place to visit and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The cottage was a perfect base for us to visit and explore the local area.

Many thanks Cheryl.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review and I very much hope to see you again. Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stable cottage is a beautiful, well equipped cottage in a central location and is a real home-from-home. We were met at the cottage on arrival by Cheryl, the owner who was very welcoming. Our 2 night stay was perfect in every way and we thoroughly recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing, comfortable stay in Lytham. A BIG thank you for the welcome pack which was very much appreciated!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, you were the perfect guests and I hope to see you again soon. Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maguy8357...
France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top class”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Cheryl has given a great deal of thought to this project and achieved an excellent result. The cottage will become our accommodation of choice for our visits to our friends in the Fylde. Thank you. Derek and Maggi

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your review it means a great deal and it's very much appreciated. Would be lovely to see you again. Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViajarFar
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in a great, central location - will definitely return!”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage in a great location, literally 1 minute to Clifton Street and 2 minutes to the green. The cottage had everything we needed and on arrival there was bread baking in the bread oven plus complimentary butter, marmelade, wine, brownies, tea, coffee, sugar and milk - much more than other rentals usually provide. Cheryl met us on arrival and made us feel really welcome and we felt that nothing was too much trouble. We were there with elderly parents and were able to extend our checkout to mid afternoon (at no extra cost) as there were no arrivals that day. The cottage was very clean with comfortable beds and the bed linen and towels were good quality. There’s no on site parking but there is a car park literally across the road from the front door - £10.50 for 9 hours (9am-6pm) but if you don’t want to pay for parking there is usually free on street parking within a short walk. Lytham has many street cafes, bars, restaurants, independent shops, the green for picnics and dog walking (very dog friendly) and is a short 10 minute drive from the beaches at St Annes - we highly recommend Stable Cottage and will return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Thank you so very much for such an eloquent and in depth review, it was an absolute delight to meet you and your lovely family, plus Bobby, I look forward to seeing you again very soon. Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenaarc
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adorable cottage in centre of Lytham”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were looking for a nice little bolt hole to rent for a few days and Stable Cottage jumped out at us. We were not disappointed. Cheryl has gone to great lengths to ensure you have everything you need to make you feel totally at home. The beautiful bedding, soft, fluffy towels, fully equipped kitchen. Excellent soft furnishings. We really felt we were in the best possible location for accessing all the amenities of Lytham within a stones throw. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, it was an absolute pleasure having you as my guests and look forward to seeing you again. Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheilagdu...
Durham
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

February 14th -19th 2018

We have just had a great holiday at Stable Cottage Lytham. We were met at the cottage by Cheryl the owner. There was a lovely smell of fresh bread cooking in the bread maker. The cottage is well equipped with everything needed for your stay and two minutes away from the shops. Thanks for the lovely welcome pack which included my favourite Prosseco chocolates.
The only trouble the holiday passed too quickly but we will definitely be returning in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, it was a pleasure hosting you and I look forward to seeing you again. Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing