We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute first class service”
Review of The Fairmile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fairmile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I booked a room for my parents who were in the area for a concert but then had to amend this due to event date being changed. Jason and Melanie could not have been more helpful in changing the booking and my parents enjoyed their stay immensely. Lovely room, great breakfast and very friendly hosts in Jason and Melanie. If only all hotels were like this!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to be able to look after your parents and we were so pleased that they finally got to see Elkie Brooks and that they enjoyed the concert. We very much hope that we can be of service again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

My husband and I had a very comfortable overnight stay in this little hotel. We had room 7 on the top floor which was very clean and had a newly renovated ensuite shower room - not much of a view though and not overly spacious. The breakfast was very good and the hosts extremely welcoming. The hotel is very central with loads of eating places within easy walking distance. We can recommend Zen restaurant which serves a variety of oriental food. We chose from the Thai selection and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie-BPerthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review - it is always nice to know that guests have enjoyed staying with us. Glad also that you enjoyed your meal in the Zen - St Annes is home to many fabulous restaurants and the Zen has an excellent reputation that just keeps on growing! If we can ever be of service in the future then it would be great to see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Third visit to the Fairmile, Jason and Melanie make you feel very welcome. The rooms are very clean with newly fitted bathrooms. The choice for breakfast is excellent and really well cooked. Will be returning in the summer with our grandchildren. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trotter76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. It is always great to see guests coming back and sharing in all the work we are doing to try and make The Fairmile the best it possibly can be. Good luck in the final few weeks of the football season and hope to see you again later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

First time at St Anne's for our family so did not know what to expect. The Fairmile did not disappoint at all! Great atmosphere, great owners and a really good quality accommodation at a very reasonable rate.

We want to come back to St Anne's later in the year and will be returning to The Fairmile

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to write your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Hope the girls enjoyed their break away from Mum and Dad at Winmarliegh Hall and more importantly that Mum and Dad enjoyed their break from the girls!! Hope to see you back up here again later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

quiet, central location, comfortable, (5 ft. bed in superior room!) guest lounge very relaxing,
breakfast excellent, good quality bacon and sausage and fresh mushrooms! hosts perfect and attentive, would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: superior room 5 ft. bed, facing front garden but quiet location, large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountainjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your husband and we hope that we get the opportunity to look after you again in the future. Jason & Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Would recomend this Hotel for the Breakfast alone,cured my hangover in 30 minuetes.Very freindly and helpfull thanks.Everything is supplied,for a one nights stay that you could need,towels,tea bags,kettle which we was'nt expecting in a b and b.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trippefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Thank you very much for the review. Glad that your breakfast got you back on your feet again!! Hope that we can be of service if you are ever visiting Lytham St Annes again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Myself and my wife booked into the fairmile hotel online after reading some reviews,and have to say it certainly lived upto expectations from reviews that i read.
The owners Jason and Melanie make you feel at home as soon as you arrive.
A well loved hotel very clean rooms with onsuite shower room, tea and coffee making facilities with biscuits..and tv..
Breakfast is what ever you want from a slice of toast to a full english breakfast which we got and it was beatifully cooked, with freshly ground coffee ' fruit juice and toast.
They have a slip for you to fill in each day as to what you want for breakfast and as to what time you want it ready for(how cool is that:) )...really nice quiet reading room with a Honesty Bar reasonably priced..
This Hotel is very well situated as well..to the right theres the railway station with a direct route into Blackpool so you can leave your car parked outside the Hotel..
Up the steps in front of the hotel there is everything you want plenty of places to go for a meal indian' chinese' tai' cantanese' english' and italian.
And its only 10 mins walk to the beach.
Or you can go to one of the local shops and get a day ticket for the bus into blackpool which includes the tram from stargate to fleetwood ferry.around £4 for two you can get it on the bus but its a £1 cheaper at the shop.
We booked for 2 nights but within a couple of hours being in the hotel we booked an extra night
would definately reccommend this hotel...

Room Tip: Any room you book are as good as each other....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you very much for the great review - it is much appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we very much hope that we will see you again in the future. Jason & Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.3 mi away
The Ashton Park Hotel
The Ashton Park Hotel
#15 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howarth House
Howarth House
#1 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
450 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gaydon Hotel
The Gaydon Hotel
#5 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Breverton
The Breverton
#4 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ad Astra Guesthouse
Ad Astra Guesthouse
#7 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hollingworth
The Hollingworth
#2 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmile

Address: 9 St. Annes Road East | St. Annes on the Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fairmile 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmile is a family-run bed and breakfast establishment conveniently situated just two minutes walk from St. Annes town centre and just five minutes from the seafront. We have 10 comfortably furnished en-suite rooms with Digital Freeview T. V. Guests are given a warm welcome and attentive service in this 3 Star Visit Britain Hotel. Free public parking is available at the front of the building. Free Wi Fi Wireless internet access available. The Fairmile offers both Full English and Continental Breakfasts. Lytham St. Annes is a quiet, picturesque Lancashire town offering visitors a chance to relax and enjoy the area's numerous attractions; including 4 championship golf courses and Blackpool Pleasure Beach. The Fairmile Hotel strives to offer guests a relaxed stay in comfortable surroundings. Guests are given a menu choice for breakfast and an honesty bar is available in the guest lounge. Rooms are equipped with modern Freeview T. V. 's, tea and coffee making facilities and all are en-suite and centrally heated. The guests lounge offers comfortable and stylish leather seating in a front room overlooking the south facing garden. A bus stop is located less than a minute's walk away with buses going into Blackpool, Fleetwood and Warton and the railway station is only a 2 minute walk away.Families are welcome and cots and high chairs are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Fairmile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmile Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing