We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic Bed and Breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fairmile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Fairmile
Certificate of Excellence
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
“Classic Bed and Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife and I have just returned to British Columbia having enjoyed a three week trip "home." During our stay we took my 90 year old Mother to the Fairmile for a couple of evenings. It was exactly what we hoped for. The "welcome" tray when we arrived was a lovely touch and Jason and Melanie always had time to chat and help us with questions about the local area. The breakfasts were outstanding and the bedrooms and cleanliness were great! My wife, who is Canadian born was thrilled with the genuine care demonstrated by our host family. A super two days and we would certainly return if we are in the area in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us here at The Fairmile. If you get the chance to visit Lytham St Annes again it would be great to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    21
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
61
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed one night for the proms and I can't praise it highly enough, fantastic hosts, great food and very comfortable. If you you are considering a trip to the area stay here instead of Blackpool ,it's only a couple of miles away but a million miles away in class....Fabulous.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treacy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind comments. It was great to meet you all and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Freddy has just about recovered from his night on the town so thank you for taking him out with you! Hope we get the chance to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just spent a night at this hotel and all through our stay we were made to feel so welcome by the hosts Jason and Melanie, The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent, The honesty bar is a fantastic idea and it feels nice to know that the guests are trusted to respect it. I wont hesitate to book the Fairmile again when visiting Lytham and hope we are lucky enough to book a room when we return for the Lytham Proms next year. Thanks so much from the Grice Party x

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. It was lovely to meet you all and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The weather certainly helped make your Proms night go smoothly and Freddy has not stopped talking about the concert so thank you for taking him along with you. Hope to see you all back in Lytham St Annes in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I need to visit Lytham regularly and discovered the Fairmile a few months ago

I cannot recommend it highly enough, the owners Jason and Melanie are friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are fine, breakfast arrangements excellent and it is very well placed for the whole area

It is ideal for us and we will certainly be back!

Look forward to seeing you next month

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glosox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. It is always great to hear positive comments and we really appreciate everything that you have written. Arguably the greatest thing about running The Fairmile is having the chance to meet such lovely people and when we get to welcome them back a second and a third time it is such a nice feeling for us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back again with us soon. Jason & Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I booked a room for my parents who were in the area for a concert but then had to amend this due to event date being changed. Jason and Melanie could not have been more helpful in changing the booking and my parents enjoyed their stay immensely. Lovely room, great breakfast and very friendly hosts in Jason and Melanie. If only all hotels were like this!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to be able to look after your parents and we were so pleased that they finally got to see Elkie Brooks and that they enjoyed the concert. We very much hope that we can be of service again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

My husband and I had a very comfortable overnight stay in this little hotel. We had room 7 on the top floor which was very clean and had a newly renovated ensuite shower room - not much of a view though and not overly spacious. The breakfast was very good and the hosts extremely welcoming. The hotel is very central with loads of eating places within easy walking distance. We can recommend Zen restaurant which serves a variety of oriental food. We chose from the Thai selection and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie-BPerthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review - it is always nice to know that guests have enjoyed staying with us. Glad also that you enjoyed your meal in the Zen - St Annes is home to many fabulous restaurants and the Zen has an excellent reputation that just keeps on growing! If we can ever be of service in the future then it would be great to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Third visit to the Fairmile, Jason and Melanie make you feel very welcome. The rooms are very clean with newly fitted bathrooms. The choice for breakfast is excellent and really well cooked. Will be returning in the summer with our grandchildren. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trotter76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. It is always great to see guests coming back and sharing in all the work we are doing to try and make The Fairmile the best it possibly can be. Good luck in the final few weeks of the football season and hope to see you again later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmile

Property: The Fairmile
Address: 9 St. Annes Road East | St. Annes on the Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fairmile 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmile is a family-run bed and breakfast establishment conveniently situated just two minutes walk from St. Annes town centre and just five minutes from the seafront. We have 10 comfortably furnished en-suite rooms with Digital Freeview T. V. Guests are given a warm welcome and attentive service in this 3 Star Visit Britain Hotel. Free public parking is available at the front of the building. Free Wi Fi Wireless internet access available. The Fairmile offers both Full English and Continental Breakfasts. Lytham St. Annes is a quiet, picturesque Lancashire town offering visitors a chance to relax and enjoy the area's numerous attractions; including 4 championship golf courses and Blackpool Pleasure Beach. The Fairmile Hotel strives to offer guests a relaxed stay in comfortable surroundings. Guests are given a menu choice for breakfast and an honesty bar is available in the guest lounge. Rooms are equipped with modern Freeview T. V. 's, tea and coffee making facilities and all are en-suite and centrally heated. The guests lounge offers comfortable and stylish leather seating in a front room overlooking the south facing garden. A bus stop is located less than a minute's walk away with buses going into Blackpool, Fleetwood and Warton and the railway station is only a 2 minute walk away.Families are welcome and cots and high chairs are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Fairmile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmile Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing