We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short stay to go to a wedding”
Review of The Fairmile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fairmile
Certificate of Excellence
Newton Stewart, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A short stay to go to a wedding”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just looked for somewhere central and close to the church where the wedding was to take place. On arrival I had been upgraded from a single to a double room at no extra charge. I was greeted at the door by one of the owners who was very friendly and as well as explaining where everything was in the hotel also explained a bit about the local area offering to be contactable at any time if I needed help. The room was a good standard. Far above the prices charged. The food and service at breakfast was excellent. There is a good lounge with an honesty bar. I could recommend this hotel to anyone, check out the web page and do not be fooled by the prices as for this place you would expect to pay more

Room Tip: Just phone and explain your needs the owners will help as much as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review and for your very kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help you enjoy the wedding that you came for. We hope that we can be of service sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    22
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
70
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed 3 nights while on business. Comfortable room and quality full English breakfast for fantastic value for money. Jason is friendly and provided a great dinner recommendation. Many restaurants in easy walking distance as well as the train platform. Will stay here again the next time I have business in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Many thanks for the lovely review. It was nice to meet you and to be of service whilst you were in the area on business. Hopefully we will see you back up here again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

stayed 2 nights to celebrate our 14th wedding anniversary.in January 20014
made to feel at home by all the staff and owners.the breakfast was filling and served in beautiful surroundings and they even had the none dairy milk my wife takes nothing is too much trouble
ideally situated for town and the beach
parking is a little tight but well worth a little effort
very clean and tidy ,beds were comfortable.and plenty of drink facility in room .
would totally recommend

Room Tip: if you have any special requirements let them know in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review and for your kind comments. We very much hope that we get the opportunity to look after you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night in early December, we were greeted at the door by the owner, and he was very warm and friendly, showing us to our room and making sure we had everything we needed. We told him we needed a taxi, and he booked one for us from the local firm, which was fab. The room itself was immaculate, and had a lovely little tray of tea and biscuits. The bed was comfy, and the shower powerful enough, and the water always hot.
Breakfast in the morning was brilliant, we were given a check sheet the night before and chose what we wanted the next day, we chose a full English breakfast, and there were cereals, fruit and yoghurt for us aswell. Everything was really tasty, couldn't fault it! The perfect cure for a hangover!
We would definitely visit again!
Thank you for your great hospitality!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
What a lovely review - thank you for that. It was very nice to meet you both and to get the opportunity to look after you for a night. We are glad that you both enjoyed your stay and we very much hope that we get the chance to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The owners Jason and Melanie provided a warm and friendly obiance. My son and I stayed for 3 nights at the end of October 2013. The twin room was clean and well-equipped including a hairdryer, the beds were very comfortable, the ensuite shower-room was clean with a good shower and plenty of towels. The breakfast was delicious, we particularly enjoyed the cooked breakfast as we live in France were the continental breakfast is the 'norm'. Jason was very helpful in giving us directions and the best method of transport to use whilst visiting the local area, this saved us both time and money. We will definitely return to this hotel. Thank you Jason and Melanie for your hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. It was lovely to meet both of you and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. If you are ever in need of another good English breakfast then bear us in mind!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was looking for somewhere to stay for one night and wanted somewhere reasonably priced. I was greeted at the front door and showed to my room which was very spacious and immaculately clean. The manager was very friendly and accommodating. The room had tea /coffee and biscuits. Also hair dryer, books and anything else I could need. I was offered a beverage also on my arrival. Parking was not a problem either and it's close to a train station. I couldn't find one fault with this place and would definitely stay here again. Great room, friendly staff, would recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Many thanks for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here with us and that the reunion went well. Hope we get the chance to look after you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed at the Fairmile for 1 night with my Wife and 2 young children and wrre given a very warm welcome by the owners. Breakfast was excellent and the room was very clean with plenty of towels.

We were even made a pot of team down in the lounge area when we arrived, the host also gave us information regarding the best way to get into Blackpool to see the illuminations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmile09, Owner at The Fairmile, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for your positive comments. We are glad that the kids enjoyed their trip to see the lights and that we were able to help you find the best way to experience them. We very much hope that we get the chance to welcome you all back to us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
425 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ashton Park Hotel
The Ashton Park Hotel
#13 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmile

Property: The Fairmile
Address: 9 St. Annes Road East | St. Annes on the Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fairmile 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmile is a family-run bed and breakfast establishment conveniently situated just two minutes walk from St. Annes town centre and just five minutes from the seafront. We have 10 comfortably furnished en-suite rooms with Digital Freeview T. V. Guests are given a warm welcome and attentive service in this 3 Star Visit Britain Hotel. Free public parking is available at the front of the building. Free Wi Fi Wireless internet access available. The Fairmile offers both Full English and Continental Breakfasts. Lytham St. Annes is a quiet, picturesque Lancashire town offering visitors a chance to relax and enjoy the area's numerous attractions; including 4 championship golf courses and Blackpool Pleasure Beach. The Fairmile Hotel strives to offer guests a relaxed stay in comfortable surroundings. Guests are given a menu choice for breakfast and an honesty bar is available in the guest lounge. Rooms are equipped with modern Freeview T. V. 's, tea and coffee making facilities and all are en-suite and centrally heated. The guests lounge offers comfortable and stylish leather seating in a front room overlooking the south facing garden. A bus stop is located less than a minute's walk away with buses going into Blackpool, Fleetwood and Warton and the railway station is only a 2 minute walk away.Families are welcome and cots and high chairs are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Fairmile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmile Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing