We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeeper's Lodge Lytham St Annes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Me, my husband and our five year old son visited The County for an early supper and were not disappointed!! The freshly made pizzas were fabulous, and the range of beer and wine was great too. The staff were really friendly and gave great service. We all had a starter, main course and pudding with drinks and the bill was under £50 which was amazing! There are lots of places to eat and drink in Lytham and this is definitely one of the best! Will be going back very soon!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank MrsC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

This Hotel, offers modern rooms at a very reasonable price. The Rooms are clean and contain all that you need for a weekend away. We used all the coffee, and it was no issue getting more from reception, very friendly. We ate in the restaurant down stairs on the first night, italian menu with a unique twist brilliant. On the second night we went to a local restaurant and although nice not a touch on the Hotel food. Lytham is a lovely traditional market town. A great. Relaxing weekend away fr the kids!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DT2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My wife and I booked this hotel at short notice and were amazed at the price £40 per night without breakfast. It is ideally located for the amenities in the town. The room was clean and well presented with a king size bed and bunk beds,obviously a family room but a really good size with a clean and convenient en suite bathroom. Secondary double glazing meant that the traffic noise was greatly reduced and the blackout curtains allowed for a great nights sleep. A recent refurbishment really compliments the building.
On the down side the reception was a bit slow, eventually being booked in by a pizza chef still wearing his uniform. He was however friendly and informative.
Bulbs were missing from the ceiling light but this was a minor factor.
The pub has a great atmosphere with an excellent pizza menu.
Only a short walk brings you to the town centre with it's many shops pubs and eating places and of course the sea front.
A ideal location for those not wanting to pay silly prices for the same standard of accommodation.

Room Tip: Check websites to find the best deal. Sea views from some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Dental Decontamination Ltd booked a few rooms for their colleagues.They slept, had breakfast and dinner and we're all very impressed with the overall quality.The colleagues had an Italian national in the party and he too was impressed with the pizzas on offer.Great atmosphere too.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Amanda_BLytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here for one night with 2 children. The first impressions were great parking, in a lovely little town and a great atmosphere when you enter the building. The gentleman who booked us in was wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. We had booked a family annexe and we were not disappointed the room had a double bed and separate room with bunk beds and a single bed. There was ample space, each room had a TV and the children's room had a DVD player. We tried their pizza and this was just as we had read on the reviews, excellent. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: If you need space, book the annexe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey McNulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Went for three nights on a deal. Recently refurbished budget hotel, Very friendly staff. Good pub underneath with very good vale food(Two pizzas for a tenner on Tuesdays).Very pleasant town with many good restaurants. Ideal spot for a short break.

Room Tip: Room 15 if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abrasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were told to try the County following its make over and we were glad we did.
Service excellent, Food first class and good wine. We can't comment on the accommodation as we only had lunch but for 2 starters, 2 Pizza's and a bottle of rich red wine all for under £35.
I call that very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
311 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
955 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
385 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Lytham St Annes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Lytham St Annes

Address: 1 Church Road, Lytham St Anne's FY8 5LH, England (Formerly The County Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £59 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Lytham St Annes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following a complete refurbishment of all our bedrooms in September 2016 we now have a complete new experience for our guests. Our rooms have been transformed with lovely muted purple and cream painted walls, complemented by artwork depicting the local area. And you're guaranteed a great night's sleep when you snuggle down in bed with the quality Hypnos 1000 pocket spring mattress with topper. When it comes to eating, you won't have to go far as our Pizza Kitchen & Bar is the perfect place to sit back and relax and enjoy our signature handmade stone baked pizzas, freshly prepared every day from scratch and topped with global flavours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Lytham St Annes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper's Lodge Lytham St Annes Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing