We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms - great pizza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeeper's Lodge Lytham St Annes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised to find our room was massive! We were on the first floor, had a huge bed and bunk beds (which we weren't expecting).
The room itself was lovely though there was some damp on the ceiling which could be fixed.
My only issue was the toilet paper was very cheap and unpleasant to use! For £90 a night it could be better quality!

Certainly recommend eating downstairs, the pizzas are incredible!

Room Tip: Room 15 is massive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel in the heart of Lytham last week and really enjoyed it. Although my room was a little old fashioned this was unimporrtant to me as it was immaculately clean and fresh. The staff at this small hotel were very friendly throughout my stay, and it was a great atmosphere in the bar and dining area in the evening. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrannyE1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just got back from a mid week stay at the county all the staff were friendly and helpful. Perfect location. Rooms were clean and tidy and larger than your average hotel. Would definitely stay again. Thanks for the hospitality guys!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rickaroo121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Had a lovely stay at The County,,very clean room,great size,,Brilliant location and great choice of beer and food,Will definitely stay again!! Lytham is beautiful and the County is 2 mins from the beautiful lytham promenade.

Room Tip: Room 26,all the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Really nice place since it's had it's refurbishment. The pizzas are lovely and staff are friendly. Bit disappointed that my favorite pizza is no longer on the menu (Romana I think it was, with ham and mascarpone cheese) but have asked a few times and chefs always happy to make me it if they have the ingredients. Two for one pizzas on a Tuesday are great. . . Far cheaper than getting a take away from the well know delivery company! Also two for one cocktails on a Thursday which is great

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Xxkezzalouxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is well situated for public transport and it has it's own parking but not many spaces, it's possible to park on nearby streets. We didn't,t dine but the menu did offer a good selection, the drink selection was ok too. Our twin room was clean and modern although their was no hot water in the shower which we reported it on departure the receptionist said he would report it to maintenance we certainly felt it ticked the boxes we wanted so would go back

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights in March 2014 in room 12 (twin) in this recently refurbished 18th century hotel. Clean and centrally located hotel with some private parking and plenty of street parking. No lift - but good wide staircase that's not too steep. Room reasonable size with a wardrobe, slim table and one chair. There is a nice wide area of the landing/hallway with lounge chairs for reading if this is desired. Good breakfast and clean eating area throughout with nice light aspects and windows.
Pub part looks fine too and although our room was above this area on quiz night it did not go on late and was not rowdy. Would have had a drink in the bar if staying longer. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
326 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
972 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
949 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
859 reviews
2.8 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Lytham St Annes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Lytham St Annes

Address: 1 Church Road, Lytham St Anne's FY8 5LH, England (Formerly The County Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £68 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Lytham St Annes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following a complete refurbishment of all our bedrooms in September 2016 we now have a complete new experience for our guests. Our rooms have been transformed with lovely muted purple and cream painted walls, complemented by artwork depicting the local area. And you're guaranteed a great night's sleep when you snuggle down in bed with the quality Hypnos 1000 pocket spring mattress with topper. When it comes to eating, you won't have to go far as our Pizza Kitchen & Bar is the perfect place to sit back and relax and enjoy our signature handmade stone baked pizzas, freshly prepared every day from scratch and topped with global flavours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Lytham St Annes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper's Lodge Lytham St Annes Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing