We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of The Breverton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Breverton
Certificate of Excellence
Leven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Anna very accomodating allowing us to check in early for our convenience. Cakes and tea were much appreciated after our long journey. Lots of breakfast choice to give you a great start for the day. Recommend - fantastic stay. Many thanks Anna!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    22
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
49
47
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Stayed at the Breverton for one night in January this year. Anna was very welcoming, and great to communicate with before my visit. The location of the hotel is very good - five minutes walk from the shops and seafront. The rooms are beautifully decorated and fitted out, and this has to be the cleanest place I've ever stayed. The breakfast was good - set me up for the day! As previous guests have commented, it was a pleasure to stay there, I would definitely go again, and is very good value for money. As a runner, its a good base for all races on the Fylde coast too. Thanks Anna!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The Breverton was an unexpected find at short notice and what a gem! Anna is so welcoming and ensures guests have the extras necessary to make their stay perfect.

Working away from home can be difficult, but staying at the Breverton gives a touch of luxury that makes all the difference, not least because of the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The furnishings and linens are high quality and locally sourced fresh food makes for a good breakfast, complete with fresh coffee!

This is the place for me! Ladybird

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treezag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I concur the previous persons review, also how nice to be asked what time WE would like breakfast, we were in no rush so we decided 10am ,everything was freshly cooked, it was a pleasure to stay there.
Rooms were immaculate
Thankyou Anna

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 577PAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Just stayed for one night at The Breverton, what a welcome. I can honestly say i have never been welcomed to any hotel or b&b with coffee and cakes before. We then went to our room which was very nice and homely it was imaculate and had everything you may needed there. Anna was very helpfull directing us around the town.Free internet connection, parking and a great choice for breakfast to see us on our way. If we are in the area again i will know where to book.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I use a lot of B&Bs in my travel for work and this is one of the best! Friendly, welcoming, clean and a lovely breakfast, just what I asked for. Its the little things that count and Anna rang me to explain that I may arrive when she was not there and gave instructions, the room had a microwave and a fridge, 3 towels and soap, more that I expect for £30 per night. I will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We booked 1 family room for my Wife and I, plus our two young boys (5 & 2). Also a twin room for our friend and her son. The family room was great, with a really comfy double bed, bunk beds for the boys, plus another single bed. There was even a travel cot if needed. There were even some toys in the room for the boys to play with. Anna the owner went out of her way to ask about dietry requirements, & got special yeast free bread for my wife & Soya milk for me as I am dairy intolerant. All the items were on the table at breakfast, awesome. Unfortunately on the Sunday my wife was ill, and we were going to go home early. Instead, Anna said our room was free, no more bookings, so she insisted we have it for the day free of charge and that my wife was to go back to sleep while I took the boys into Blackpool for the day. Nothing is to much trouble for Anna and her family. Thanks.........

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig69_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breverton

Property: The Breverton
Address: 64 Orchard Road | St. Anne's-on-Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1PJ, England (Formerly Breverton Private Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Breverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breverton Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing