We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
193
27
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
27
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivaltea and cakestained glasslovely housequiet roadbusiness or pleasurerooms were spotlesscooked breakfastlovely ownerseasy access to blackpoolshort driveb bsfull englishtop floorstayed for one nightnothing is too much troublehome from home
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend with two of our grandchildren this weekend. We were warmly greeted by Anna when we arrived with some lovely home made cakes. The room was large very clean and airy. The breakfasts were delicious and nothing was too much trouble for Anna what ever we needed she would provide. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the past 5 years both as a couple and a large group of singers performing locally.

On each visit we have been welcomed with open arms and a friendly face. The owner and family are most helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

The rooms are large and impeccably clean. The house itself is rather grand and homely ensuring a very comfortable atmosphere.

Location is fantastic.

In my opinion, this property far exceeds the bland, soulless character of local 'chain' hotels which cannot compete with the charm of The Breverton.

We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed for one night Saturday 14th September. Prior to arrival we had reserved parking at the front of the hotel although there was plenty of room to park on the street. Our room was on the top floor, deluxe double; 3 flights of stairs but not a problem for us, good excercise !!
Spacious, very clean, light and airy room with the added bonus of an extra room with fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle and complimentary drinks tray. Also a dining table with 2 chairs. Lovely comfortable bed and immaculate linen. Fabulous views from the velux window in the bathroom overlooking the lovely garden and seating area.
Breakfast, at very civlised times ( weekends 9am - 10am), was excellent, freshly cooked and brilliant service, extra toast not a problem !
On departure chatted with Anna, the hotel owner, where we expressed our delight at finding such a lovely hotel and would definately return and recommend to all our friends.
On the Saturday evening we went to a fantastic Italian restaurant, 2 mins from the hotel, "Tiggis". Impressive surroundings, very lively atmosphere, excellent service and the best to date Italian food we have had. Recommend booking in advance as the restaurant was packed

Room Tip: If you don't want stairs to climb ask for a room on the lower floors.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petal1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

A very warm welcome was had when we stayed at The Breverton with the owner Anna welcoming us with a lovely cuppa tea and homemade cakes. Very comfortable rooms, very clean and well presented. Staff were lovely and helpful. Would have no hesitation to highly recommend The Breverton to everyone.

Room Tip: Do not book room 1 unless you have a disability. This room is ideal for people in wheelchairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmosley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here early this week. The staff were great. Lots of toys for my young children to play with. They didn't want to leave.
The staff were lovely and very welcoming.
The only down side was the shower. It was tiny. Impossible to wash the kids and very very small for a pregnant lady to fit in. Other than that I would definitely stay here again. I'd just ask for a room with a bath next time. I'm sure they would have swapped rooms but my children had already messed the room by dropping crisps everywhere etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrschatterboxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews