We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea”
Review of The Breverton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Breverton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Enjoyed my stay with Anna at the Breverton , room was very comfortable, breakfast was delicious and on arrival we had tea and home made cake in the garden. You don't get that at the Travelodge, thanks Anna.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for The Breverton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere is warm and friendly. Never been here before but felt part of the family.
The breakfast was lovely.locally sourced with ample food and selection.
Anna makes her own preserves which is a lovely touch.
Would highly recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

A really homely and comfortable BnB and spotless clean.Anna made us very welcome serving us tea and cake in our room when we arrived at 7pm.A smashing breakfast was served to us the next morning , fresh fruit cereal coffee toast a full English the works.Very friendly staff too.
The BnB is situated in a lovely tree lined street within walking distance of shops and plenty of restaurants and coffee shops.Our room was lovely the bathroom spotless .
Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 427Patty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed overnight on the 18th April. Had a lovely time. The Breverton is a great place to stay and is good for children. Had the family room which is excellent. Took my 10 year old great nephew who enjoyed his stay and was happy to play in the large gardento the rear of the property with the owner's son. Anna is brilliant and nothing is too much trouble,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilikeholidays_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Anna made us extremely welcome at this attractive, comfortable, clean and centrally located BnB. It is on the same street as six great restaurants but at the quiet end and maximum 10 minutes gentle walk to the beach. Breakfast was very tasty - good choice of fresh fruit, cereals and a cooked breakfast, served in a bright conservatory. We had a generous sized bedroom with comfortable bed and sparkling clean/ neat bathroom on the 1st floor. There were tea/ coffee facilities, a fridge and a microwave in the room. Lots of pillows - a range of softness, so you can get "just right" in bed. My partner has mobility difficulties so Anna offered us the amazing fully accessible ground floor room but I said we'd rather she kept that free for people who have to use it. The whole ground floor is level access with no steps. Anna's place is the only B n B in the area with such great access, including a hoist and walk in wetroom/ shower. It's also great for families with rooms set up for families and Anna makes children very welcome. A fantastic find and excellent value for money. The whole place is well decorated, gorgeous original stained glass windows, relaxed lounge and very helpful host.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atypicalpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I and two of my colleges stayed at the Breverton for one night as we were working at the local theatre (the show was Elvis the Ultimate Performance) and we cannot praise this hotel enough as it was all you hope for and more. The rooms were spotlessly clean, warm and the breakfast was as good as it gets but what really made our brief stay was the hospitality we received from Anna the proprietor, she could not have been more helpful. As we were only staying one night we should have departed at 11.00am and probably wandered around the town (in December ) until we were required at the theatre at 4.00pm for the sound check. She was more than happy to let us stay in the lounge as long as we wanted even providing us with coffee and cake for gratis. She also let us store our instruments (including drum kit!) in the hotel overnight rather than leaving them in the car. The Breverton is a real gem and if we are working anywhere near Lytham St Anne’s we will defiantly be staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamBolton76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I came to the Breverton for work so I stayed at the hotel from July until September. This is a beautiful house that could not be better located. I found Anna and her family to be extremely welcomming and they always went out of their way to ensure I was well looked after. My room was always tastefully decorated, very clean and comfortable. I always had everything I needed should I decide to stay in and make my own food. I felt that I always had a warm welcome but then also had a lot of privacy which was great over a long stay. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone staying in the area and would stay here again in the future myself. Thank you for your hospitality and for making me feel so at home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
945 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#12 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,001 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breverton

Address: 64 Orchard Road | St. Annes-on-Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1PJ, England (Formerly Breverton Private Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £66 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Breverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breverton Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing