We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Takeaway !!”
Review of The Zen Restaurant

The Zen Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £3 - £14
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 22 March 2021

This is one of our favourite restaurants, but as it's lockdown time, we have opted for a takeaway from here. Their takeaway menu offers plenty choice, and we thoroughly enjoyed them, well cooked. But we can't wait to visit here again and dine in their beautiful surroundings, we always enjoy their food, have been going since they first opened their doors. It's a lovely atmosphere, food is consistently excellent, and staff are wonderful and friendly .
Thank you Zen !

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank westcoastboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2021

Staff are so friendly and food is so amazing!! Great vegan options and portion sizes are not to bad either :)

Date of visit: April 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Voyage11472010617
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2021

Superb takeaway. Would highly recommend. Great taste. The Prawns on Toast as starters were wonderful.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Excursion593454
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

Really enjoyed our takeaway which we had at the Chonese New Year. There's plenty of choice on the menu, both Chinese and Thai. Quality of food was excellent, and well prepared,cooked and tasted really delicious. For Starters - Thai Fish Cakes and Nori Pork Rolls, both very tasty. Mains, - Special Chow Mein and Prawn Thai Green Curry, a lovely amount of spice !
We have been dining at this restaurant ever since they opened in Lytham St. Annes, and have always received excellent service and good quality food. They provide a consistently good standard. I can't wait for it to be opened again. All the staff are most efficient and very friendly. Thank you so much, we look forward to be able to dine here again soon. Well recommended !!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank westcoastboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

During these difficult times Andy has produced consistent quality food,for take away. Its fresh ,and the high standard of eating in.Most impo
important, the place is 100% covid secure and as a Dr I can highly recommend the attention to detail.
As far as the food,starters,dim sum,ribs,hot sour soup excellent.
Crispy crabs,chicken wrap excellent.
Spicy noodles,crispy duck,scallops in ginger and steamed sea bass all excellent
This restaurant exudes quality and is covid safe

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 825briann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Zen Restaurant also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to The Zen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.