We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANNUAL WEEKEND AWAY WITH GROUP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ANNUAL WEEKEND AWAY WITH GROUP”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is the second weekend away with this group at this hotel, and I am sure we will be returning next year. The food is excellent and the service is second to none, nothing is too much trouble.
There is cabaret each evening which is usually very good (although this year Sat night cabaret wasnt as good as in the past.) The rooms are a little dated but I believe they are being upgraded, so ask for one which has been done.

Room Tip: As for an upgraded one, if not dont ask for room 58 as its on the ground floor with a large bay wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Thankyou Sue for your review,glad you enjoyed the Weekend.The Theme and Tribute weekends programme is out now so book early so you won't be dissappointed. There's 23 different ones to choose from.
many thanks
Nicholas Davison,gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    143
    77
    43
    23
See reviews for
148
145
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This hotel has been around for some time. It has grown in size over the years and now attracts couples and families alike to it's welcoming approach.

The hotel has themed weekends through the winter. They represent great value for money. The rates includes dinner, bed and breakfast with high quality Cabernet on the Saturday evening and some kind of live entertainment on the Friday.

There is a very well set out gym and the swimming pool and jacuzzi are really good. Nice to go out and have a long walk along the beach towards Lytham and then back for a swim and a relax in the sauna or steam room before dinner.

The hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. They have tea/coffee making facilities and TV. The sea view rooms are particularly good as there is a wonderful view over the sands towards the sea.

The quality of the food and value for money is always reflected in all the meals. Service is excellent and you have your own waiter or waitress for the time you are there. You build up a good relationship with the staff and tipping them on the Sunday is a pleasure because they really do go the extra mile.

One of the strengths of this hotel is the staff! They are so helpful, friendly and really do try their best to make your stay as good as possible. The Hotel Reception Manager and his team are excellent and they make it personal to you.

There are many many hotels to choose from in Lytham St Anne and also Blackpool but this one reflects the family that started it over 60 years ago. The hotel has got modern but the old family values have been retained of great value, high levels of service, not to mention comfortable rooms and nice food.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review, it's great to hear when guests really appreciate everything we are striving to acheive. We are a classic family owned English seaside hotel, with a tradition of good service, lovely food in clean and comfortable surroundings in a picturesque part of the country. We have been very lucky to have a great staff, many who have been in the team for 20 years, which no doubt helps to provide the friendly and efficient service you mentioned who enjoy their job to ensure your expectations are not only met but exceeded. many thanks once again. looking forward to welcoming once again.Nicholas Davison,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united ki
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Left the hotel today after a nights stay and this hotel wasn't bad. We were charged £100 for one night which personally I feel is a bit steep. Our room was a good size a bit out dated decor wise but staff were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gembles22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Thank you for the comments we do try to ensure value for money as we maintain a high staff to guest ratio to offer the very best of service, cleanliness,quality freshly prepared food from local sources, the best entertainment from around the country for our themed and tribute weekends. From other sources the duo Zeta and Lee went down a storm along with the leisure facilities which i'm sure you enjoyed. many thanks for you comments.Nicholas Davison,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I am fairly new to Trip Advisor so I thought I would look at the reviews for the Chadwick Hotel.My husband and I have been the organising a weekend break at the Chadwick for 20 years now. We bring an average of 120 guests and in those 20 years I have never had one single complaint from any of our guests regarding the standard of cleanliness, the attitude of the staff, the food and service in the restaurant or the entertainment offered.Our guests are always delighted with everything the hotel has to offer and the staff are helpful and friendly. I am astonished at the bad reviews. It in no way relates to our experiences. Granted there are areas in the hotel which are in need of a little refurbishment but there are regular upgrades and improvements in hand and the standard of cleanliness is always of the highest level.

We have booked our next trip as we were leaving this year and all our guests are eagerly anticipating another great weekend at a superb venue. Thank you to all the Chadwick staff.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Scilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Thank you for your review, much appreciated. it's always a pleasure to welcome you all back every year. Hopefully we improve the weekend every year, leaning on our core values of friendly and efficient service, good food, value for money and fabulousn entertainment and with your organising abilities i'm sure the group will continue to have a great time and be a sucess for years to come. Nicholas Davison,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Having stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years for themed weekends we didn't really know what to expect when we chose the Soul Weekend but yet again we weren't disappointed as the entertainment, especially on the Saturday evening, when a group called the New Commissars regally entertained us and the pity was the hotel wasn't full as people missed a musical treat from a group that deserve praise and recognition.
All this came with the usual warm, friendly and efficient welcome from the staff who always go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. The food, as ever, was first class with plenty of variety and choice while the rooms were warm, clean and comfortable, just what was required on a cold weekend. The only slight complaint was that it could have been a bit warmer in the lounge but the swimming pool was warm and welcoming as well as being spotlessly clean. All in all a great weekend that ended all too quickly but there's always another time and we will be looking out for the Soul weekend next year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth paying extra for
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kencat1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Thanks KenCat
fabulous of you to pass on your views. It was a good weenend, Shame there wasn'tmore guests that weekend to enjoy the New Commisars, they were brilliant and we will surely have them back. We have Zita and Lee and Bjorn uk on for the next couple of weekends they are the best acts around for a great party too. See you again soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This must have been our families 10th annual trip to the Chadwick. Nice hotel, great/amazing location, friendly staff and great breakfast. The rooms aren't plush by today's standards but they are comfortable and varied in decor. They all have a colour TV and tea & coffee making facilities. The swimming pool and small spa are great to spend an hour in. The steam room & sauna are as hot as you'd expect and the pool is wet. You're never going to have a boozy lads or girls trip staying here, so for families it's perfect.
Would I go back? Definitely and probably will next October on the Chilvers annual pilgrimage.

Room Tip: All much of a muchness really. Sea view always helps though
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingergleds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Thanks for the review, great for us to tick all the boxes for a family get together. Looking forward to welcoming you all again next year. Don't forget our speciality and tribute weekends are an ideal for such occassions. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We came to stannes for a weekend with a view to have a pleasant time.
This turned out to be a horror story from beginning to end. The rooms were filthy hovels and when we asked to be moved we got a like it or lump it attitude.
We had stayed here a number of years ago and it was ok but this time there was pubic hairs in the w c and numerous stains in and around the room.
The worse part was my 2 y o son found what i thought was an extasy tablet under the bed. When I reported this they made a joke about it and said I wouldn't be charged any more for it. Not my idea of funny.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Peterclayton41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Another GENUINE review that wont be recognised by any other traveller who has stayed at the Chadwick Hotel. I can certainly assure any guest that our rooms are cleaned to the highest standards. should that quality not be the case then a member of the management team will personally see that it is. As a responsible hotel run in professional manner we do have procedures in place and incident reports to complete, following detailed risk assessments, for the control of substances hazardous to health which includes items left, not disposed of responsibly whether it be medication, sharps or illegal substances as you suggest you found. Excstacy to be found at The Chadwick is highly unlikely, for a member of staff to treat such a matter in frivolous way would be a disciplinary matter, a long with no verbal reports or incident reports is incredulous.
As a responsible parent myself i would have demanded to speak to a senior manager and expected a copy of any written report at the very least. the potential implications should there be any more tablets or your child had consumed any prior to you noticing would induce in me a determination to ensure action had been taken immediately, evidence retained, if only for the protection of my child and others.Not to mention it in a travel review site some time later lower in priority than alledged pubic hairs in a wc. Nicholas Davison General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lytham St Anne's hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
921 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
891 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
960 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
796 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre

Property: Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Address: South Promenade | St. Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel, commanding a beautiful seafront position. Open throughout the year whatever the weather the hotel provides the facilities to relax and enjoy your stay. The bright and comfortable lounges have panoramic views to beach, the Bugatti bar is cosy and relaxed. The Restaurant offers Traditional and Modern cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere, buffet breakfast. Children's 'Little Seasiders' menu. Special diets catered for on request.All seventy five bedrooms are en-suite, individually controlled central heating, LCD tv with Freeview & radio. Tea /coffee facilities, hair-dryer, trouser press, telephone and WiFi. Some rooms are fully air-conditioned and some with spa baths. Easy Access mobility rooms on ground floor. 24hour porterage and room service.Leisure suite with heated pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna and cardio gym. Ample parking for 40 cars.Special deals for family breaks, activity holidays.Some theme and Tribute weekends including 'Mamma Mia' 'Sixties' from November til June. Xmas, Turkey Tinsel and New Year breaks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chadwick Hotel And Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Chadwick Hotel Lytham St Annes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing