We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned charm”
Review of Chadwick Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chadwick Hotel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We booked a night away for bank holiday and didn't really want to pay a lot. We booked a couple of rooms. Check in was efficient. Our family room was clean and spacious with a side sea view. Pool and jacuzzi was lovely and warm and we had the place to ourselves. Nice changing area and they provide towels which is good. Breakfast was great. You can have it cooked to order which is great with younger kids who just want bacon. Overall the hotel is old fashioned but being used to modern hotels we found it really charming. Credit to the young man who always found time to welcome you and was very helpful.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Oakleigh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Great, we did a good job all round and made the whole family feel welcome and met their needs. Kids love the pool and facilities, don't they.
Visit us again soon
Kind regards
Nicholas Davison, Gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Chadwick Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stay at this hotel many times and have always been impressed. Even though it is old fashioned it is still clean . Best hotel that we think to go to in St Annes! Would highly advise to go. Right on the beach and good rooms and facilities.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank partytime2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thanks for your kind words and continued support over the years, always welcome, see you again soon.
KInd regards
Nicholas Davison,gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff couldn't of been more helpful, the pool was lovely, clean and warm, the hotel had a lovely welcoming atmosphere and I especially liked the way in which the hotel catered exceptionally well for all ages right from birth to the elderly customer, we will be returning customers year after year !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thanks for such a positive review of all areas.
See you again soon i'm sure
kind regards
Nicholas Davison,gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

As some others have commented, the hotel is rather 1970's in flavour and therefore in need of updating. However, while I was there the owner was in discussion with designers/decorators and she told me that they had at last got support from the bank for a significant investment to upgrade the main parts of the hotel. There are, however, some areas which would be difficult to change because these are structural. The stairs leading to the passageway where my room was situated were sloping, giving an impression of a crooked house at the pleasure beach. On the plus side, while I may not be returning myself there were a number of guests who obviously loved the place and were regulars. The hotel is also relatively convenient for the shops and restaurants/cafes in St Anne's, about a 15 minute walk away. Lytham is more of a car journey a few miles south.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Flyingsolo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

yes refurbishments are well under way, thank you for recommending us to others, am sure we'll see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Nicholas Davison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just returned from a two night stay. I only came into contact with two members of staff that were helpful. The hotel is old and dated. The evening meal was poor and the waiting staff rude and abrupt. The owner of the hotel was unprofessional discussing matters very loudly to do with the hotel in front of guests trying to relax. Overall 'not good' - steer clear!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonnie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

If you are looking for weekend away with god entertainment you should look no further than this hotel. You can pick your theme from the list on their website you will be assured of a warm welcome from all their staff, the choice and quality of food is excellent and the leisure facilities are of the highest quality. It must be said that the hotel would benfit from a upgrade however the lounges and bedrooms are always spotlessly clean and comfortable and the free wi fi is really good.

Room Tip: Request room with a walk in shower
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you 'John' for the fabulous review, typo with the 'God' entertainment i think, but never the less a great line up of the best entertainment available in comfortable surrounding great food and friendly and efficient staff.
hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards
NIcholas Davison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel last year in August and I kept meaning to write a review! When we arrived my first thought was "Oh No!" the reason being that the reception area was about half full of elderly people and I was stood with my husband and two toddlers, really I was thinking "Oh No we are that family annoying everyone with our toddlers" in actual fact over the course of the week I couldn't have been more wrong, all the staff where really lovely and helpful, breakfast was fantastic with staff literally willing to bring anything and fully understanding that sometimes 2year olds just want a bowl of beans and a teaspoon! Our room was really big and perfect for us it was a family room, the lift is tiny so it was the stairs most days for us, but we found a soft play in the basement which the kids loved and they enjoyed the pool very much. This hotel is quiet and a bit dated but to be fair it is an older building ,however, I just felt that great effort was being made the hotel felt cared for, it was clean, our room was comfortable, the food was great and the staff fantastic. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, General Manager at Chadwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for the lovely Family review, we try hard to please all ages, and certainly found some fans of what we do with your good selves, thank you for recomending us to others and i hope we can welcome your back again soon.
refurbishment for a more upto date look is well under way.
Kind regards
Nicholas Davison,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lytham St Anne's
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
945 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
921 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,001 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
419 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#1 of 1 in St. Annes-on-Sea
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chadwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chadwick Hotel

Address: South Promenade | St. Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £46 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chadwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional family run hotel in the heart of Lytham St Annes With amazing views across the Ribble Estuary this traditional sea front hotel is just a stone’s throw away from the beautiful sandy beach of Lytham St Annes; within easy reach of one of the world’s premier links courses, Royal Lytham & St Annes and only a mile away from one of the Fylde’s most popular attractions, Fairhaven Lake. Quirky, quaint and quintessential, all of our 73 en suite bedrooms are equipped with tea and coffee making facilities. Many rooms have magnificent panoramic sea views whilst others feature walk-in showers. Family rooms are available sleeping up to five people. The restaurant serves both seafood and traditional English dishes throughout the day. Kick back and enjoy light entertainment in our cosy, relaxed bar which offers both light snacks and traditional pub meals. The hotel boasts an eight metre heated swimming pool and jacuzzi for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Chadwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chadwick Hotel And Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel Lytham St Annes
Chadwick Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing