We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife and I wanted a good relaxing...”
Review of Chadwick Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chadwick Hotel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Reviewed 16 September 2010

My wife and I wanted a good relaxing break,mainly due to stress from my spinal injury, we were welcomed into a calm caring atmosphere, which was excelent at a time almost on our 35th anniversary of our honeymoon was also at Lytham StAnnes.We only wished we could have stayed longer, thank you, Alex & Elizabeth

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aemcrhcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, Marketing at Chadwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2010

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Chadwick at such a special time of your 35th wedding anniversary - Congratulations! And that it was at a time where our relaxing atmosphere was most enjoyed due to your injury.

Many thanks for leaving us this review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards - The Chadwick Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2010

What a find, and glad we took no notice of reviews calling the Chadwick dated. The Chadwick is a period hotel which offers the most comfortable seating areas compared with hotels we have stayed in before. We enjoyed a rejuvenating 5-day break at the Chadwick. Roomy accommodation even in the standard rooms which are often larger than the sea view rooms. Great facilities, superb five course dinner, welcoming staff very eager to please, beautiful pool of a reasonable size which is lovely and warm and spotlessly clean. Free use of towels in the pool area and even a plastic bag dispenser for your wet swim gear. It couldn't get any better for us than the Chadwick even a leisurely 11 am checkout! So here we are back home and already looking forward to our return trip in September - a birthday treat for my husband.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadcliffeScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, Marketing Assistant at Chadwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2010

It's great to receive good reviews from our regular and loyal guests, we're delighted to hear that a new guest has enjoyed their first stay at The Chadwick so much.

Thank you for taking the time to tell other users on TripAdvisor how much you have enjoyed your first stay here at The Chadwick.

We look forward to welcoming you again in September!

Kind Regards

The Chadwick Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Spent 4 nights with the family in July 2010. Clean, comfortable and excellent breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, Marketing Assistant at Chadwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2010

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about The Chadwick Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your family stay here at The Chadwick Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you here again in the future.

Kind regards - The Chadwick Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We booked to stay at the Chadwick 2 days before we arrived. They rearranged our room so it it accomodate all of us (6 in total). They were very obliging, nothing was too much trouble, unlike some hotels I have been to, especially as there are so many of us. The gave us games, pencils and paper for the children to play with, so keeping them occupied. The staff were extremely friendly. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genie-mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, Marketing Assistant at Chadwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2010

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to post a review here. We strive to accommodate everyone and are pleased that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards - The Chadwick Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

The hotel was clean but old. The food was terrible, and as I was on my own for business I was told to sit on a solo table either in a corner or in the middle of the room.
Water in shower was cold and shower had no power.
They said parking was available, it was not I had to park on the road one night and the next I managed to fit in and got told I held up deliveries.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mileage-Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

we have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 5years , but we were put into a room that was very tired and badly in need of refurbishing the radiators were not working only heating was a small wall heater which was on a timer for 1hr at a time .The bath panel was loose shower was very poor.The food in the dinning room was not upto the standard it used to be, the food was luke warm,and the portions were a lot smaller than they used to be.dispite the increase in prices. WE will be looking for another hotel for our next visit to lytham .st annes where we visit about three times a year at least.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, Marketing at Chadwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2009

The radiators are in full working order and are operated by individual valves in the room, if you had informed us of having any difficulties with this a member of staff would have adjusted the heating in your room to the required level. We do also have wall heaters to boost the temperature in the room if needed.

We have no record of any comments regarding the food being luke warm or the portion sizes decreasing, we would have happily replaced the food or brought more to the table if we had been notified.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

My husband and I decided to travel down to see Blackpool illuminations and stay overnight for one night which was a Saturday. As we had spent many happy holidays in the Chadwick with our children (who are now grown up) in the past we decided it would be nice to return to the Chadwick. I telephoned the Chadwick during the previous week to be told that it would be possible to stay, if there was accomodation available, for one night at a cost of £124 for dinner, bed & breakfast. On the Saturday as we were driving down from Glasgow I telephoned the Chadwick to ask if they had accomodation and the receptionist said yes she had at a cost of £146. When I queried the price and told her I had already been quoted £124 she said that was incorrect and that the price was £146 for one night for a double room. I declined their offer and I booked into a similar standard hotel in Blackpool at a cost of £123. resulting in the Chadwick losing my custom.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joramrie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkChadders, Marketing at Chadwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2009

Thank you for your comments and may we take this opportunity to expand on our pricing. The rate quoted at the initial contact was discounted from our normal rates because we happened to have a room free for the Saturday night only due to other bookings so the reservations staff quoted you a discounted rate to encourage you to book at the great value of £124.30 for the two of you for the night. You didn't take us up on our offer at that time, but someone else did. When you re-contacted the hotel we no longer had that 'gap' opportunity along with the availability of that special price. The tariff quoted at the time of the second enquiry was correct for one single night, staying bed & breakfast £103.00 for two persons with the addition of two five course dinners in our Four Seasons Restaurant at £21.50 per head. Had you been able to stay for two nights we could have offered you a more preferential rate for the dinner, bed & breakfast rate of £124.30 per night. Three nights and we could have offered £113.34 per night. Five nights and it would have been reduced to £110.00 per night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lytham St Anne's
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
929 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
427 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#1 of 1 in St. Annes-on-Sea
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chadwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chadwick Hotel

Address: South Promenade | St. Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £44 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chadwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional family run hotel in the heart of Lytham St Annes With amazing views across the Ribble Estuary this traditional sea front hotel is just a stone’s throw away from the beautiful sandy beach of Lytham St Annes; within easy reach of one of the world’s premier links courses, Royal Lytham & St Annes and only a mile away from one of the Fylde’s most popular attractions, Fairhaven Lake. Quirky, quaint and quintessential, all of our 73 en suite bedrooms are equipped with tea and coffee making facilities. Many rooms have magnificent panoramic sea views whilst others feature walk-in showers. Family rooms are available sleeping up to five people. The restaurant serves both seafood and traditional English dishes throughout the day. Kick back and enjoy light entertainment in our cosy, relaxed bar which offers both light snacks and traditional pub meals. The hotel boasts an eight metre heated swimming pool and jacuzzi for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chadwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chadwick Hotel And Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel Lytham St Annes
Chadwick Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing