We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dalmeny Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had a short break here and enjoyed everything about this hotel. All the staff were helpful, our room was so pleasant and welcoming, everything was very clean and well maintained. There was a pool which we really enjoyed, with very well-done lighting, making it very pleasant to be there. There was a lovely jacuzzi, and the water was perfect - warm but not too warm, clean, and not over-chlorinated. The children were very happy there. It's right by the beach, so we could go there and run around, and our room had a fabulous view. The beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: A sea view will be stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeR1, General Manager at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you so much for your very positive comments. We do try very hard to please all our guests, especially families, and on this occasion it appears that we have certainly achieved this aim
We continue to expand the range of activities and family entertainment offered, as we do see a growing trend in a return to the British seaside holiday.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again very soon

Kind regards
Zoe Robertson
General Manager/Director
zrobertson@dalmenyhotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    266
    132
    41
    34
See reviews for
418
174
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have stayed at the Dalmeny on two occasions now, the first visit, the room was beautiful with lovely views, a deluxe double suite, breakfast is A1 cannot fault it.. The Carvery I would say was very disappointing, we ended up commenting on checkout how bad it was and the receptionist kindly gave us a discount on the meals. Our second visit, we had a different room on the same floor another deluxe double suite, £150 night but this time I would say the room was slightly disappointing, it was smaller, and the furniture had to be honest seen better days, the easy chairs were stained and extremely well worn, (virtually sat on the floor, the seat sagged that much) and the paintwork on the dresser etc was a little worn. Again breakfast was excellent, didn't eat in the restaurants this time we ate out. Would definitely recommend the hotel especially room 252 that's lovely 256 a little in need of some tlc. Staff very friendly, and helpful, will definitely go again just be choosy on which room.

Room Tip: After only two visits room quality seemed to be a bit hit and miss, only used two rooms so hopefully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine_Parry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeR1, General Manager at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your very constructive comments. I was pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us, although I note your comments regarding the room allocated.I am sure you will be pleased to hear that we have now embarked on a refurbishment programme to encompass all rooms, although this is, unfortunately, a rather slow process, dueto the high occupancy levels during the main holiday season
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on a future occasion, when I trust that your experience will be totally enjoyable

Kind regards
Zoe Robertson
General Manager/Director
zrobertson@dalmenyhotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darwen lancs
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

After reading the mixed reviews I was a bit apprehensive but the hotel was wonderful. We had a family room it was perfectly clean,very spacious and well planned .The reception and all the employees were charming ,courteous and nothing was to much trouble .At breakfast I requested a poached egg ,the chef very kindly cooked three for me ,I only managed two but they were beautifully cooked .Thank you for a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeR1, General Manager at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your constuctive comments.
I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite your initial apprehension when booking. It is our aim to provide a comprehensive range of facilities together with a high level of personal service, and it was heartening to hear that you experienced an example of this in the Carvery Restaurant when the Chef obliged with your poached eggs.
I hope that this experience will help you decide to visit us again in the future, and I look forward to welcoming you personally

Kind regards
Zoe Robertson
General Manager/Director
zrobertson@dalmenyhotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just back from a great stay at the Dalmeny. Having walked out of another hotel we'd originally booked as it was so bad, we rang the Dalmeny as friends had recommended it. From start to finish, everything was first class. We stayed on a B+B basis. Had a lovely big family suite (212) , very clean, spacious and modern. The breakfasts were high quality and plenty of choice every day. All the staff are really friendly and the kids loved it. Really nice pool and bar areas too. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeR1, General Manager at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your very complimentary review. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially since we were not the hotel you originally booked. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the non too distant future

Kind regards
Zoe Robertson
General Manager/Director
Dalmeny Hotel
zrobertson@dalmenyhotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Went back to The Dalmeny for 3 nights with the little one (9) in the middle of August and really just to say that all I said in my last review is pretty much as is for this one. Excellent family hotel with endless options for the kids. Good food although once again, we chose to eat in the Atrium rather than the carvery which does appear a little expensive. On our DB&B rate though, our "allowance" from the carvery was transferred to the Atrium and so eating worked out pretty inexpensive. Excellent rate offered over the phone about 3 weeks prior to going.

The only difference this time was rather than a family room at the back (with balcony), which was more than adequate, we had a sea view family roon with a balcony. The room was supperb, excellent size with king size bed and double sofa bed for the lad. If you can, ALWAYS go for one of these rooms on the second or third floor.

For a family trip, The Dalmeny is very difficult to beat. Good location, nice atmosphere, excellent staff, good food, superb rooms (if you choose correctly) and a whole host of child friendly activities. The pool is superb and the gym well appointed too.

Come rain or shine (and thankfully we had the latter), The Dalmeny will always give you something to do and neither you nor the kids will ever be bored.

Highly recommended for family visits.

Room Tip: Second or third floor sea view with balcony if you can, the little extra is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeR1, General Manager at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay at The Dalmeny. I was delighted to learn that you once again enjoyed your stay with us. It is always gratifying to learn that, overall, we continue to provide a consistent standard of facilities and service. We constantly endeavour to update all aspects of our operation to encompass new innovations and changing tastes, so it is especially important to us to hear that we remain on track to achieve these aims
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon

Kind regards
Zoe Robertson
General Manager/Director
zrobertson@dalmenyhotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just arrived back from two nights at The Dalmeny at St Annes with my wife and two teenagers 13&17 . We booked on the last minute only the week before as a late break before college and school. First class, very clean, good size room with all the little extras . We booked DB&B, the food was first class, all fresh and well cooked. We have had dinner at the local carvery in the past and the food is ok, but not as good as the Dalmeny. I would say book the evening meal with the room so you do not pay full price it is well worth it. Do not be fooled with the local carvery it could work out dearer than you think!!
The Dalmeny is currently a 3 star but with a little TLC here and there it is easily a 4. With this said you will not be disappointed . The staff are all very smart and pleasant [service with a smile]. We have stopped at hotels where it would have killed some staff to smile, well done Dalmeny, keep it up. We also tried cocktails at the indigo bar a must as a treat!! All in all first class weekend, we will be booking again hopefully for a little longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyandKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeR1, General Manager at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
I was delighted to read your recent review. It is feedback like this that really makes my day, and I will certainly pass your comments on to all my team.
We do work very hard to provide an enjoyable experience for all the family, so it is always heartwarming to hear that, overall, we seem to be going in the right direction
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again very soon

Kind regards

Zoe Robertson
General Manager/Director
zrobertson@dalmenyhotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We've just returned from a 1 night stay at the Dalmeny. There's a nice family-feel to this Hotel and we'd definitely return.

AREA
St Anne's is lovely and it's difficult to believe how close it is to Blackpool! Over the road from the hotel there's a nice play area for the kids as well as an outdoor splash area. There's also an area with some stepping stones and a waterfall that my two had loads of fun running round! All for free.

ROOMS
The rooms are slightly dated but they are literally massive in comparison to most hotels now-a-days! They're also very clean so I'd choose a bit dated but clean and large over small and modern any day! We opted to pay more for our children to have their own bedroom but our friends went for a standard room and both were massive. Their kids were still in a separate area so plenty of room in both! Also worth being aware that there's a fridge in the rooms so great for storing snacks/ drinks for days out.

POOL
The pool area is also large and clean and great for the kids. There's a splash pool for the toddlers and a large pool for the bigger kids. Only downside is the shallow end is still very deep so not great for those just learning to swim!! Not so much a negative point but just a warning to take armbands!!

DINING
We ate dinner and breakfast in the Carvery Retaurant. Dinner was okay, not fantastic but fine! Breakfast was really good and my friends said it was the best cooked breakfast they'd ever had in a hotel.

ENTERTAINMENT
During our 1 night stay the entertainment was a singer called Fiona. Fiona had a lovely voice and great way with the kids though I'd have preferred something more child-focussed. There was a film on in the lounge area for the kids but it would have been great if they'd held a kids disco for an hour or so. On Tuesday night they'd had Children's Entertainer, Adrian Catch, who we know is fantastic because we hired him for my son's 5th Birthday. Gutted it wasn't Adrian the night we were there!!! If you can be flexible on dates you're visiting maybe see what's on before you book.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeR1, General Manager at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for your very comprehensive comments. I was delighted to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do work very hard to provide a very family focused environment, so it is always pleasing to note that, on the whole, we seem to be succeeding.
I do take on board your comments regarding the evening entertainment for children, and will pass these on to our Entertainments Manager. I am sure you will appreciate the difficulty in pleasing all ages, so it is vital that we take notice of all guest feedback
I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Dalmeny

Kind regards
Zoe Robertson
General Manager/Director
zrobertson@dalmenyhotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalmeny Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalmeny Resort Hotel

Property: Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Address: 19 - 33 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#5 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#5 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalmeny Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location on the main promenade overlooking the beach, promenade gardens and pier, and within a short walk of the town centre with its array of shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel offers a wide choice of rooms, including family units accommodating up to two adults and 6 children. The excellent facilities include a 20m indoor pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, children's pool, fully equipped Gym and Squash Court. Spa Dalmeny is open seven days per week offering a comprehensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. Dining options include the hotel's restaurant or Bar Indigo. Business travellers will appreciate the free Wi-Fi facility throughout the hotel,access to business services, free on site parking,extensive conference facilities, and our Snooker Room, which is available for private hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Dalmeny Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalmeny Hotel Lytham St Annes
Dalmeny Hotel St Annes
Dalmeny Lytham St Annes
Dalmeny Resort Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing