We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we were staying longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish we were staying longer”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Fabulous - we came here after checking out of another (diabolical) hotel

Staff amazing, so helpful friendly & polite

Rooms are lovely, bit dated but hey who cares

Facilities fabulous & so is the food - it's a shame we have to go home

Little bit expensive - would love to come back but only if on offer

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsjtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    275
    134
    44
    35
See reviews for
428
185
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Visited this hotel for the entertainment as gest to one of the performers. The restaurant service was very good but the food left a little to be desired. the lamb was ok but the roast and boiled potatoes were undercooked and there was a minimal amount of sweets available,I would only visit here for the entertainment in future.

Room Tip: avoid dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalmeny1, Guest Relations Manager at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
I was concerned to read your comments regarding the standard of food served during your visit. I am sure that, if you had brought this to the attention of our Restaurant Manager at the time, he would have been pleased to offer you an alternative dish, or made some adjustment to your bill. I have passed copy of your comments to our Executive Chef for his attention and comments, as I am not aware of any similar complaints
Despite you disappointment on this occasion, I hope that you will consider visiting the hotel again in the future
Kind regards
Rachel Rothney
Guest Relations Manager
Dalmeny Hotel
events@dalmenyhotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Dalmeny has become a home from home in may ways for me in the last few years. This was a last minute booking and John on reception found me a brilliant room at short notice. Many very good improvements have been made recently and these upgrades are still in progress. The latest improvement is the new and much improved Patio cafeteria which has been given a complete makeover. My room was very spacious with a brilliant double bed, Flat Screen TV, Balcony with sea view and very nice bathroom with a bath and walk in shower. Breakfast in the carvery was very good and I sampled the salmon and prawn taglitelle from the Atrium menu which I had served in my room. That was delicious. I spent some time during the day having a few drinks and watching Sky Sports in Bar Indigo, which again is very nice. The improvements in the last few years have certainly made a big difference.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalmeny1, Guest Relations Manager at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
It was particularly pleasing to read your comments regarding the recent improvements made within the hotel. The programme of re-furbishment continues, and we hope that you will notice further improvements during your next visit
Thank you once again for your constructive review. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon
Kind regards
Rachel Rothney
Guest Relations Manager
Dalmeny Hotel
events@dalmenyhotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend at the Dalmeny, location is great right opposite the beach, staff are friendly and we loved the kids and pool facilities. This was our second visit and we stayed in a family room with a sea view. Happy to see that our room wasn't as traditional as previously stayed in and had a minor tart up with new curtains, lounge chairs. Great sized room, not sure if it is included in the latest refurbishment plan but it needs to be modernised i.e the peeling old wallpaper being stripped and also getting full black out curtains! We were over the main canopy and had bright orange floods all night through the curtains and light from dawn! Some maintenance issues with the towel radiator not working and the cold water tap semi broken too. These small issues didn't ruin our stay though and the kids had a lovely time. Full english breakfast was yummy too. Would return again but try to ensure we were in a modern room.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lsaunders1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalmeny1, Guest Relations Manager at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us
I note your comments regarding the standard of the room allocated on this occasion and have passed these to our Housekeeping and Maintenance departments for action.
All rooms within the hotel have been designated for re-furbishment, and although this is a somewhat slow process due to the current high levels of occupancy, we hope that you will see a marked improvement on your next visit.
I would advise that you request a re-furbished room when making your next reservation to ensure that you experience our most updated product
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Dalmeny Hotel
Kind regards
Rachel Rothney
Guest Relations Manager
Dalmeny Hotel
events@dalmenyhotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haltwhistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Once again we had another lovely stay in this hotel. weather wasnt the best so we didnt venture far but entertainment in the hotel was great for ammusing the kids.Only slight downfall was that the carvery food was a bit disappointing and was not as good as it has been in previous stays. Otherwise im sure we ll visit again for the right price.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wighams1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalmeny1, Guest Relations Manager at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, following your recent stay with us
I note that, although, overall, you enjoyed your stay, you were marginally disappointed in the Carvery menu. We have not received any similar adverse comments relating to the Carvery, but nevertheless,I have passed these to our Executive Chef for his information and action
Despite this disappointing aspect to your stay, I hope that it will not deter you from visiting the Dalmeny Hotel agin in the future, and that your next visit will prove entirely satisfactory
Kind regards
Rachel Rothney
Guest Relations Manager
Dalmeny Hotel
events@dalmenyhotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

The Dalmeny really does get it right. We had a fabulous suite with adjoining room for the children. The entertainment was excellent , the food was superb and we had a wonderful relaxing break. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craff39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalmeny1, Guest Relations Manager at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your very complimentary comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the non too distant future
Kind regards
Rachel Rothney
Guest Relations Manager
Dalmeny Hotel
events@dalmenyhotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have enjoyed a two night mini break at the Dalmeny. Pool great and kids cinema a treat. The rooms are a bit of a lucky dip as they all vary in quality and there doesn't seem to be much clarification between them. We had booked dinner bed and breakfast on the understanding that we could either dine in the carvery or have an allowance to spend in the The Atrium.Sadly the rules have changed since time of booking and we were told we would be charged an additional fee to eat in there,that it was compulsory three courses and we could not order food anywhere else except the carvery. This is not what we booked and not what is advertised on the web site so beware when booking that you know what you are gettIng. The food is a good standard but they need to sort out their terms so guests are not left feeling disgruntled,this was precious time spent with my family and I did not appreciate having to argue with the duty manager who was uninterested.

Room Tip: Make sure you clarify exactly what you are getting when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Claregolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalmeny Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalmeny Resort Hotel

Property: Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Address: 19-33 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#5 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#5 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalmeny Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location on the main promenade overlooking the beach, promenade gardens and pier, and within a short walk of the town centre with its array of shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel offers a wide choice of rooms, including family units accommodating up to two adults and 6 children. The excellent facilities include a 20m indoor pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, children's pool, fully equipped Gym and Squash Court. Spa Dalmeny is open seven days per week offering a comprehensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. Dining options include the hotel's restaurant or Bar Indigo. Business travellers will appreciate the free Wi-Fi facility throughout the hotel,access to business services, free on site parking,extensive conference facilities, and our Snooker Room, which is available for private hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dalmeny Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalmeny Hotel Lytham St Annes
Dalmeny Hotel St Annes
Dalmeny Lytham St Annes
Dalmeny Resort Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing