We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”
Review of The Lindum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed here for the third year at the same time of year, brilliant staff and the food delicious. The only downfall on this weekend was the lift was out of order for the whole weekend, and as some of our party were less able and a little older in this three story hotel I thought the problem may have been greater, but no, I didn't hear anybody complain, and the staff carried cases and bags to rooms and collected on departure. Looking forward to next year.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CallieGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Hello There

Firstly, thank you for choosing The Lindum to bring your group on Holiday. We do hope you enjoyed the first of our Tinsel & Turkey weeks.
We did go into panic mode when we were told about the time it was going to take to replace the broken lift part, However it sounds like everyone was not too inconvenienced and our extra staffing helped everyone out

Look forward to seeing you again next year

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    154
    50
    22
    22
See reviews for
77
183
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Have just returned from my second weekend at the Lindum Hotel - The food at this hotel is excellent - a good selection at breakfast & dinner with lots of nice desserts that are homemade - the staff are all very pleasant nothing is to much trouble for them - they all worked very hard to make sure that out stay was very enjoyable - our room was clean & warm - on the second floor with a nice bathroom that had great big thick fluffy white towels - tea & coffee making faciities in bedroom also - nicely positioned just across the road from the sea front - just a short walk away from the shops in St Anne's also a regular bus service into Lytham which has some lovely shops & lots of little coffee shops - This is the second year running that i have visited the hotel at this this time of year with a coachload of other friends - hope to return again next year would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes nice friendly staff and excellent food - try it for yourselves

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisters49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Hello there

Thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you soon

Regards

Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed at the Lindum with four other couples, we had dinner bed and breakfast, the food was excellent, and the staff were very friendly and helpful, The bedrooms were very clean, and look to have been recently refurbished... great value for money, highly recomended. JW

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingDuo02009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Hello There

Many thanks for your kind review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your bIrthday celebrations

Kind Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed in the Lindum hotel for 4 nights. Found staff were very helpful and provided excellent service. Room was clean and tidy. Execllent food served at breakfast and dinner. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollymac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Hello There

Many thanks for your kind review.

Look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

nice clean hotel, only down side was having to climb lots of steps to get to our room no lift on that side of the hotel.(room 517)
had entertainment on, which was ok,
mainly catering for the elder generation which isn't a problem as you are only a few minuets away from a nice little town with lots of nice bars and places to eat.
bar prices in the hotel were cheaper than the local pubs.
over all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tattooscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Hello There

Many thanks for your review. Hopefully the stairs to the room were not too much of a problem. Unfortunately due to the constraints of the building we cannot put a lift on that side of the building.

We do make regular stop checks on local bars and hotels to make sure our prices fall in line, so we are obviously pleasing people from a pricing point of view !!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed at the Lindum again, this time was for a long weekend, and this visit incorporated a show that was down the road in Blackpool. Great welcome from the staff as we checked in, and the restaurant staff were very polite and helpful too. Good food too, both breakfasts and the evening meals. Loved the view from the rooms too, very clean. The transfer from the Lindum to the show, and return were spot on............all arranged by the Lindum. Look forward to being back again soon, both for shows, and a simple break too........
Rita A

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Hi Rita

Many thanks for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed our theatre trip. We have many more lined up for 2013 and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards

Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I've read several of the reviews on here about the Lindum Hotel in St Annes on Sea and everyone has their own opinion, so this is mine. We have just returned from a long weekend break and it was lovely. It was a package - bed, breakfast and evening meal with 2 days of golf at 2 local courses for my partner. The hotel is on the sea front at St Annes and we were in room 507 which is a family room at the front with great sea views. I think we were given this because there were a couple of coaches in that weekend with elderly visitors and the lift is only available on the other side of the hotel so as we are rather younger we could use the stairs. The food as always was good, especially the evening meal where you get a lovely choice and the desserts are probably the highlight! The hotel staff are pleasant and helpful and the restaurant staff are polite and cheerful, especially Matt who is always friendly and happy to chat to guests. The housekeeping is good, beds are made, clean towels left if needed, tea,coffee and milk etc always replenished daily. There is entertainment in the evenings but if you don't want to join in then there are plenty of pubs, bars, restaurants etc in Lytham and St Annes and Blackpool is just down the road so lots of choice. Quite a lot of more mature guests do stay here but we have never found that a problem. Everyone is made to feel welcome in our experience and we look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem check which side of the hotel you are on when booking as the lift is only on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Hello Suzanne

Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Lindum for your Golf Weekend. Hopefully next time we will be able to order some better weather for you !

Look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#13 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
878 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ashton Park Hotel
The Ashton Park Hotel
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Property: The Lindum Hotel
Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing