We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year at The Lindum - the place to be”
Review of The Lindum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Just back from our 2nd New Year at the Lindum - excellent. A lot of the people who we met last year also returned this year so it was like a big family party. Food, accommodation, hospitality, helpfulness of staff was first class and for me if I return a second time to a hotel all the boxes have been ticked. High standard of entertainment over the 3 nights we were there so Tina at the Lindum keep doing what you do you do it well!!

Room Tip: We were 3 ladies in a family room on 2nd floor, 1 dbl and 2 single beds, plenty room not cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniemac386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thanks for your review

New year was a fantastic success this year and we are glad you enjoyed yourself.

We hope that you return for a third time to enjoy it all over again.

Kind Regards

Ben Glover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

Where to start? I am an author so this could take some time. Sue, husband Steve, Steve's brother Barry and our well behaved border collie Mac off to Lindum for festivites adding an extra night before the 'rush'.
We are on the top floor, we can just make out our 'dormer' from the path across the road from the Hotel. Barry's on the first floor. Our room is somewhat dated to say the least. We have a drawer that we have to hold up in order to use the drawer beneath it is lined with 'lino'. We can just about receive 8 channels on the T.V. but who wants to watch T.V? Our moderate bathroom is adequate with shower. The room is clean, the double bed comfortable. Pointless paying extra for a sea view when the window is so dirty we can hardly see out but as if by magic it is see through perfect the next day. Those little fairies perform their magic and fill our tray with biccies, milk etc each day. Staff were somewhat surprised to see our dog who is taught not to bark when someone knocks on our door but on another day he wasn't there to lick them to bits thus allowing staff to clean up after us. The small lift unfortunately was quite irksome, not to me I might add as the answer I found was to ride up and down in it with glass in hand. Afterall it is Christmas. I did need it too, honest. I think Steve and I was the youngest in the Hotel but having had a motorcycle accident years ago I am quite doddery. Bad planning then being on the top floor? Not at all. We were late in booking and had the choice of this room and a newly refurbished room. Nothing to quell my husband's ardour like single beds so I plumped for a double, well, it is Christmas. We knew the food was good because we'd called for a meal weeks before.
For goodness sake, room adequate but will book in plenty of time the next time. Lift cosy, life's too short so come on you get there in the end. We loved our time at the Lindum. I cannot express how delightful all the staff who work at this Hotel are and hard working. The food is exceptional and the waiters and waitresses are skilled in every which way they could be and should be but they were so pleasant, nice and deeply caring to your needs. It wasn't until we were there for a couple of days that we found out the 'Manager', (so hands on) was indeed Paul the Co- owner. A man after my own heart a man who considers himself as just one of the staff. Couldn't fault it especially seeing these lovely 'on their own' people being placed next to like minded people. Indeed a careful worked out 'Art'. I applaud you for that. No left out people, all welcomed, catered and cared for. The dining room was atmospheric and well planned. Above stairs the staff are welcoming. My favourite tipple brought in by Ben from the supermarket. Again we meet other members of this unique family, all very much hands on there to meet our needs as only they can. I threatened to steal from the Lindum, Paul's nephew. (To mother) I might add, so respectful, helpful and charming. I must admit we were more used to a livelier time as being 50ish artists catered for the more senior end of the spectrum but do you know what, we prefered this Hotel to our previous one in Blackpool. It was so relaxed, easy going and welcoming, and homely. Barry, he called his single room a shoe box but he too didn't care, he had a digital box with no handset but its Christmas. Stop moaning folks. This hotel offers you more than superficial decor, it offers you a loving family, a home from home when you leave it you've been looked after, catered for and enjoyed yourself. We've made life long friends, been entertained by some lovely, lively people who know how to have fun. We avoid the moaning minnies who no-one could please, no matter how hard they tried. I was asked by one elder 'gentleman' to be quieter the next evening and he found he'd lost his seating, (no names on seats) on his return from dinner. Get a life. God Bless you all at the Lindum including the best Father Christmas I have ever seen. You made our Christmas so 'special'. Thank you. Would have been 5 stars Paul. Biggest 'irk'? Your lounge seating, those settees, its a wonder anyone got out of their seats to buy drinks. We love you all. See you soon. XXX

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Well...... How do I reply to this !!!

What a well written review. And wonderful to hear you enjoyed your Christmas Holiday. Must admit I only get the leftovers but even I had put on a few pounds with all the food !
Sorry about the few blips with the room. We will try our hardest to make sure you are offered a better standard on your next visit. Your comments regarding the staff and our owners will certainly be passed on and appreciated

Happy New Year and look forward to seeing you again soon

Regards

Ben Glover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Just back for another stay at the lindum.Spend six nights here playing whist with other like minded people.The whist is well organised.The food is excellent nothing is too much trouble for the staff in this well run popular family hotel.Most of the guests are returning visitors,which speaks for itself.Already planning our next visit

Room Tip: The lift does not serve all the rooms,so if you are not able to climb the stairs,check you are on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Thanks for your kind review. Glad you enjoy our whist holidays. It has become increasingly popular in the three years we have been running them.

Look forward to seeing you again in 2013

Regards

Ben Glover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

my wife and i have just had another great dance weekend at the lindum everything was once again first class the food the staff and the dancing even my requests for info re the fish dish is always greeted with a smile. we will be traveling to the lindum in three weeks time for the superb christmas break

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wills50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Hi Guys
Sorry for the late reply but as your already here and praising how good the Christmas holiday is I thought I would go online and tell the world.
So glad we can meet your expectations and see you back twice in one month. Look forward to seeing you again in 2013

Regards

Ben Glover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, Lovely hotel & staff were very friendly & helpful. Great room with a sea view & the hotel is in an excellent position Excellent food & we will be returning very soon for a 7 night stay in June 2013 if not before

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Hello There

Glad you enjoyed your break

Have a great Christmas and look forward to seeing you in June

Regards

Ben Glover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

Just back from another great stay and this hotel...
This time on a "Tinsel & Turkey" themed break..
Being the coach driver of a party of 50.. And Not one of them wanted to leave and head home..
Roll on my next visit...

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Cheers Tony

Glad your party all enjoyed themselves. Look forward to seeing you again in January.

Merry Christmas

Ben Glover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Classic British holiday hotel. Fab sea front location, friendly team and clean facilities. The chef is a local celebrity and I am positive the cooked brekkie is hard to beat! Family run which gives a great home from home vibe.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thanks very much for your review. Glad you liked the breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Regards

Ben Glover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
985 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
864 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ashton Park Hotel
The Ashton Park Hotel
#15 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £43 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing