We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable visit”
Review of The Lindum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“enjoyable visit”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We had a comfortable room, the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The food was excellent and plenty of it. The old non Freeview TV was not a problem,we didn't go to watch TV and even the tiny lift caused few problems. I agree it is not a hotel for children as the majority of clients when we were there were over 60s like us. The hotel is in a good position on the front opposite a putting green and not far from the centre of St Annes. As I say an enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Many thanks for your kind review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    152
    48
    22
    22
See reviews for
76
180
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We have just returned after yet another great 5 day break holiday at The LINDUM HOTEL in Lytham St Annes . The welcome we received from the receptionist was so friendly (as we always found!).
The dining room staff are always so smartly dressed, courteous and polite. Dinner at the Lindum is something to look forward to all day, with a great and varied choice at all courses. And the sweet table is just sublime (photo att). The breakfast menu is excellent too.
We found our room to be bright, spotlessly clean and attractively furnished.
We had also enjoyed an extended break in the hotel, just a month ago, at Easter.
There is entertainment provided in the front, sea view, lounge bar, on most evenings.
During our visit we enjoyed shopping in the pleasant shops at both St. Annes and the adjoining Lytham.Twice we took advantage of the 'Saver' tickets, which at only £3.50 for a day, allowed us to leave the car behind in the hotel car park and go by bus and tram -- there are brand new trams which started last Spring, travelling from Starr Gate all the way to Fleetwood. On one of the days we went to see the famous Fleetwood Market and on the return stopped off to see the shops in Blackpool. On the other, we travelled right through Blackpool to the northern 'suburb' of Cleveleys from where in positively glorious weather on Bank Holiday Monday, we walked along the Lancashire Coastal Walk the 10 miles back to our hotel. During our walk we observed that already quite a lot of the light features have been erected along the Blackpool promenade ready for the famous illuminations, which I think are on all September and October. Seeing these reminded us that we will soon need to think about an autumn break at the Lindum.
During our recent visit, amongst the other guests there were small groups of men on a golf break and some ladies enjoying a whist break, both of which we discovered are frequent events at the Lindum.
At breakfast on our last day, one of the younger members of the owning family went round the tables of all the guests who were departing, chatted with them, and gave them a selection of the weeks' menus. What a thoughtful gesture, as many people like to show their friends back home, the sort of great food they'd enjoyed on their holidays. (Copy of a menu attached)
Another thoughtful gesture was at Easter when on Easter Day, an Easter egg was on everyone's breakfast table .
We enjoyed these visits so much, that before we left we booked for a further two visits later this Spring and Summer. To our surprise our choice for the first of these, the hotel (they have 80 bedrooms) was already fully booked. So we'd to chose a different week.
Roll on the next times.
Hamish & Walter

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Hello Hamish & Walter

Many thanks for your kind review. So nice to continue to enjoy your visits at The Lindum. Look forward to seeing you again soon

Happy Walking !!!

Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to the Lindum for over 25 years. During this time we have always been made very welcome by all the staff. The food is always of the highest standard and is sourced locally. We have no hesitation in recommending the Lindum, a family run hotel.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank johnjupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Many thanks for your kind review Mr Jupe

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay, one of many over 25 years and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

a friend of my sister in law gave us a leaflet with special offers on it, so we decided to go for one of them this being in april. we had three nights dinner,bed & breakfast and i must say we could not find fault with food, staff and price, all excellent. on the other hand i must say the rooms we had do really need updating, bedrooms and bathrooms. this was the only thing that lets the hotel down.
would we stay here again YES !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desmondj493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Hello There

Many thanks for your kind review, and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon. As part of the hotels refurbishment programme, rooms are regularly being updated when we can decommission them for long enough !!
We apologise if the room you had was not to your liking, please mention to us that you would like a refurbished one next time you book and we shall do our best to accommodate.

Kindest Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I was looking for a good hotel not too far from home and came across The Lindum on the internet and it sounded and looked like a quality hotel.
I decided to book a 5 day break and was not disappointed, from the moment I booked I was treated with the utmost respect and helpfulness.
Although my room was one of the older ones, it was spacious and kept spotless.
The large restaurant was very welcoming and staffed by very friendly waiters and waitresses who could not do enough for you.
Food was all prepared from fresh local outlets, the sweet trolley choice was immense and I was always spoilt for choice.
My five day break was made special by all staff and management.
Lytham St Annes should be proud to have this hotel on their doorstep.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank altravel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Hello there

Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your five day break with us and everything exceeded your expectations.

Look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Just back from the my weekend visit to the grand National were we stayed at the Lindum Hotel.
Where to start all the staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room were clean and comfortable and the meals were first rate! I would recommend the Lindum!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie_AnnM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Hello There

Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our Aintree Weekend. Look forward to seeing you again soon

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

we stayed here resently and although a problem with the lift, I use a walker and had to walk up two flights of stairs,, it was quickly sorted, staff were friendly, and although in need of up dating, which I understand is going on, everything was clean, breakfast was nice, although could've been hotter, don't think I will be back as life not very big, just enough room for my walker.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 586pamelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Hello There

Many thanks for your review. I hope the lift fault did not cause you too much discomfort. Although it was resolved quickly, sometimes we cannot help technical issues.
All of our breakfasts are cooked and plated fresh to order so we apologise if it was not as hot as it should have been.
Glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Property: The Lindum Hotel
Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing