We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”
Review of The Lindum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed at the Lindum hotel for a weekend break, the hotel was clean the staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly and the food was excellent even the Sunday lunch.
I would definatley recommend this hotel for a relaxing break and holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Hello There

We are glad to hear you had a relaxing few days and look forward to welcoming you again soon

Many thanks for the kind review

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    160
    57
    24
    23
See reviews for
82
196
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Nice hotel situated on the south promenade in St Annes. Décor a little dated but a decent standard. Room was a nice size double with shower cubicle. Very clean & tidy, with decent bath & hand towels. Spacious downstairs restaurant serving a decent breakfast. Self serve fruit juices & cereals, followed by hot breakfast menu. Service is quick with friendly, helpful staff.
Rooms are reasonably priced & we got a decent deal for a last minute booking for 2 nights.
There is entertainment on in the evenings. They arrange theatre trips & days out.
St Annes shops are only 5 minutes away. Fairhaven Lake is 15 mins walk, where there is boating, bowls & tennis courts.
There are lovely sea views at the front of the hotel from the bar terrace. Across the road there is a pitch & putt, crazy golf, train & trampolines for the kids. So plenty to do.
If you like golf, there is the famous St Annes Golf club & St Annes Old Links courses about 5 mins drive away. If you want a pleasant quiet day, a trip along the prom to Lytham would not go amiss. Lovely shops & restaurants/cafes with outside seating, ideal for the weather we have been having. The only downside was the smallish car park, which was full due to the busy weekend. Parking alternative is on the prom.
All in all, a good time was had.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are an option, & more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Hello There

Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and loved the surrounding areas.

We hope you will choose to visit The Lindum again soon

Kind Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My wife and I had already booked a short 4 day break in a dog friendly hotel in Blackpool, but we much prefer St Annes, so on finding a weblink that informs us that the Lindum Hotel was dog friendly we added one day to our break. I'm glad we did. The room was clean and tidy and we can only comment on the breakfast, but again this was very good.The price can vary between the hotel itself and booking sites, with the later usually having a better deal.
We would be happy to go again.

Room Tip: We had room 111 which was twin bedded (as we asked for) and were very happy with it, but note it has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailbluesail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Hello There

Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your evening at the hotel and we always love to welcome well behaved doggies.

Hope to see you again soon

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have just (21-23 June 2013) organised and enjoyed a weekend of country music and dance at The Lindum Hotel for 50+ people that proved to be a roaring success. Everybody thoroughly enjoyed themselves and this was due, in no small part, to the absolutely superb attitude and professionalism of all of the hotel’s staff, who were so helpful and very accommodating towards us at all times and quite simply couldn’t do enough for us.

We had some very specific and out of the ordinary requirements for our weekend in that we were allowed to completely take over a whole room that then acted as both a cabaret/dance room as well as a dining area and the staff really could not have been more helpful and efficient in adapting the room for our purposes and then changing the furniture around to suit our needs as and when required. We felt like we had an excellent working relationship with the hotel staff at all times, who were always willing to go way beyond their call of duty, and we were extremely happy with the service they provided. I won’t mention the names of any staff members in particular because it would be totally unfair on those omitted as all deserve very high praise and recognition for their immense hard work.

However, a special mention really does need to go to the catering staff and their absolutely superb cuisine. The food really was top restaurant standard and could not be faulted nor bettered.

Regarding the accommodation, all of the rooms were ensuite, clean, tidy and comfortable and were decorated to a very high standard and featured colour tv and tea/coffee making facilities. There was also lift access to most floors and many rooms had stunning coastline views.

In summary, we have to be totally honest and repeat our opening statement, in that we would highly recommend this popular seafront hotel to absolutely anybody looking for a friendly, top quality hotel in this area (Lytham St. Annes). We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Stunning coastline views at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian_W_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Hello There

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are so happy to hear your group had a fantastic time and you could not fault anything. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Arrived, staff very friendly, hotel appears very busy.

Hotel decor is very dated and needs a good freshen up.

Room was a good size however dirty marks on walls, ripped wall paper and mould in the bathroom all brings the tone of the room down.

Very much an "older" person's hotel. I do believe I was the one of 2 guests that was under 60! (As told to me by staff!!)

Breakfast was good.

Would probably not stay again due to general atmosphere, although the location to the beach front and links to Blackpool is unbeatable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJP2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Hello There

Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you felt a bit out of place and the hotel did not meet your expectations. We do take our housekeeping very seriously and If you had reported the issues with your room we would have done our upmost to make sure they were sorted or given you an alternative room. We do cater mostly for coach parties which generally have an older clientele, but we do try our best to make sure everybody feels welcome

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Very welcoming Hotel. 48 of us on coach and allocated rooms were quickly occupied - despite only 1 lift with a capacity for 3 people. Restaurant staff quickly shown us to tables (asked how guests wished to be placed), served soon after choosing from a good Menu. Breakfast was just as good. Staff very caring, both in the Restaurant and general. Rooms very clean, thanks to the Housekeeping staff and, considering the age of the Hotel, made as comfortable as possible .
This hotel MUST be a "find" for our Coach Company as the position was very good - short walks to Bus Stops, Shops, Pier and Promenade. Panoramic view of sea (if you could see it) - if you know the Coastline you will know what I mean!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basil75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Hello There

Many thanks for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your coach holiday to The Lindum

Please do not hesitate to come and visit us again soon

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at the Lindum from Friday to Sunday 21st -23rd of June 2013, I have no hesitation of recommending The Lindum Hotel. We could not fault it about anything, Rooms, Stairs, Toilets, spotless, [credit to the staff ] Food excellent, and plenty of it, again staff could not do enough for you, receptionist very polite as with all personnel. I would recommend The Lindum Hotel to anyone who is wishing to stay in that area. We certainly will. Thank you one and all.

Regards Les & Viv. { Rocky Tops ]

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Hello There

Many thanks for your kind review. We are so glad to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Lindum again soon

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lytham St Anne's
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
939 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
801 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#1 of 1 in St. Annes-on-Sea
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Property: The Lindum Hotel
Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing