We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of The Lindum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Nothing was wrong with the hotel nice friendly staff ( the bar lad was really helpful telling us where to go on a night out ) nice location near the pier , it's a bit like going to your great aunties house as it's a old building but it was nice and clean and had lots of character old fashioned taps etc maybe not everyone's cup of tea if your used to bland travel lodges. One thing I would change is get rid of the bath and just putting a nice shower in the bathroom , overall good clean friendly hotel .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bod1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello There

Many thanks for your review. We are glad that you found the hotel near faultless and we have to agree with you. Not everyone likes a travel lodge !
As we refurbish rooms we are also upgrading bathrooms where possible to walk in showers.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    154
    50
    22
    22
See reviews for
77
182
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice and comfy hotel, staff very friendly, twin room excellent, shower room very clean, breakfast very good, egg, bacon, sausage, tomato, fried bread, toast and preserve and to finish off, a dam good cup of coffee, all in all a good two day break, only downside no wifi in bedroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coaster2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello There

Thank you for your review. Very nice to hear you enjoyed your two day break... Two of many happy Wowcher customers.
We are currently looking into in bedroom wifi packages. Unfortunately due to the setup of the building not being a purpose built hotel it is proving a challenge. Fingers crossed however we shall get it sorted soon

Hope to be able to welcome you back soon

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at the Lindum in June 2013 - only for one night, but enjoyed it. This time we took the chance of a Wowcher 2 day B&B deal (I believe their first ever), and as the hotel is dog friendly, we booked this. I rate this five stars, not as you would a five star hotel - it is not that - but in the context of the value for money, size of en suite room, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, quality of food, etc then it was excellent i.e. 5 stars.
We booked a meal for the first evening - £15 per person for a 3 course meal, which is very local and fresh made, and liked it so much we booked the second night again rather than eating out at one of the many local restaurants.
As has been said before the clientele is almost totally over 60's, and the entertainment finishes early i.e around 10.30, but then again that was fine for us,
So in summary if you are looking for a modern boutique hotel this is not it, however it is a a ronseal hotel i.e. it does what they say they do, and does it well. Read all the tripadvisor reviews and you;ll get a balance view (apart from the review that said drinks were expensive - they are not - £13,65 for a house pinot grigio, £3,30 for a good pint of Guinness ).
We will be happy to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailbluesail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello There

Thank you so much for your seal of approval. We are happy that we met all of your expectations and you enjoyed our food and service. We may have to use your Ronseal Anecdote on some of our advertising !

Look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have been visiting the Lindum at least once a year for 28 years. We are always made so welcome. The staff have been here for years and remember you. The food is always of the highest standard. Rooms a little basic but the rest make up for that. We arrived Friday afternoon and left Sunday after lunch at the hotel. Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnjupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello There Mr Jupe

It was a pleasure to welcome you back once again to The Lindum. Many thanks for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you again soon

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here as a couple on a voucher deal. Hotel is situated on the St Anne's promenade only a few minutes walk into the town. The hotel is family run and this shows through, as all staff very very accommodating and friendly. The hotel itself needs a little modernising but we expected that so we weren't disappointed. The food was excellent and anyone with a sweet tooth would love it here. We will return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello There

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with us and our food exceeded your expectations. We are making changes to the hotel, some small some large and we really do hope you will return to let us know if they have made a difference.

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

we booked two night stay through a voucher which was very reasonable but paid extra for my dog and daughter to come along.
we had a family room at back of the hotel it was adequate .
The hotel is quite dated and not for youg people the bar was shut one night at about 10.30 , breakfast was ok fruit and cerelas juice toast ok but fried breakfast just ok.
in a good position to walk in to town and we had a couple of good meals out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello There

Many thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize that the bar closed early. It should have been open at the time you stated. We have passed on this comment to our bars manager who will look into what happened

We do hope to be able to welcome you again soon

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk Lancashire
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We only had one night at this hotel thankfully. We did get quite a good deal at £55 for two with breakfast, I did call the hotel and to book direct would have been £70 so i would have been even more disappointed,
The Hotel is billed dog friendly however you cant take your dog in any part of the hotel apart from reception or your room!.
We are where offered to take breakfast in the restaurant leaving pooch in room alone, however this was not suitable as he would have barked. There is no where to eat with pooch so we had breakfast in our room that did not even have a table to eat from. The room was very small and the top throw had marks on it, the bed was also very small for a double yet comfy. The bathroom was really scruffy yellowing and just grubby i wouldn't take a bath put it that way, We where unable to use the travel kettle provided ( not even a full size kettle) as it was furry and dirty inside so no brew. The staff seemed ok some aloof others nice. The breakfast was very small indeed, One egg one small sausage bacon half a tomato and half a slice of fried bread. It was very nice and good quality, but where was the mushrooms , beans black puddin etc it left me hungry and i am not what you call a fatty or big eater. I dont think even at £55 it was worth the money nor is it pet friendly as billed. They even charged us £4.50 on check out i asked why they said it was per night per dog !! eh no mention on check in of this nor did the dog get a breakfast or a bed so what's the charge for. Also drinks wow a glass of white not very nice warm wine and a pint of larger was almost ten pounds ! go else where not recommended shabby expensive hotel no wonder its only 2 stars i must admit two star is not the best but you expect it to be clean at least. dont go

Room Tip: get another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caroleblakeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are proud to be a dog friendly hotel, as we believe that dogs and their owners are much happier being together. However, we respect the preferences of many of our guests who do not have dogs. With this in mind, we allow dogs to accompany their owners in our guest bedrooms together with seating areas & tables near reception and the sun terrace outside. Only assistance/guide dogs are allowed into the restaurant and we do not allow dogs in the main lounge. We believe that £4.50 per night for a dog is a very reasonable charge for the extra cleaning incurred and good value for money when kennels charge at least £12.50 per night, per dog. Our policy is that dogs may only be left unattended in guest rooms whilst guests are dining with us. Breakfast could have been taken on a table in reception with your dog, had you asked.
We win awards for our breakfast and the vast majority of our guests are delighted with the choice and quantity of cereals, yogurt, juices, toast, rolls & jams and fresh fruit as starters, followed by bacon, eggs, tomato, sausage and fried bread, with freshly brewed tea & coffee. All of which is cooked fresh to order and served by our staff.
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the bathroom and kettle. Had you mentioned this to us at the time, we would have been able to make the necessary arrangements to make your stay more satisfactory. We would like to point out that our double beds are a standard four foot six size and some rooms have king sized beds. You booked a standard double room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
914 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
766 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
877 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ashton Park Hotel
The Ashton Park Hotel
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Property: The Lindum Hotel
Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing