We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly hotel”
Review of The Lindum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Lymm
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly hotel”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We visited 6th to 8th May on a two night amazon deal. What an absolute bargain. The rooms were very clean with spotless en suite bathroom. The breakfast and evening meal were delicious and served in a very spacious dining room with allocated tables.
The bar area was comfortable and the hotel had entertainment on several evenings for all guests to enjoy.
We also took our dog with us as this is a dog friendly hotel. Speaking to other guests they have plenty of repeat bookings, and it is obvious why. Well done to the Lindun Hotel and all it's staff. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    160
    57
    24
    23
See reviews for
82
196
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A good place to stay in St.Anne's. Nice lounge area near the reception. Lots of stairs to climb so ask for a lower floor room if you find this difficult. Our room overlooked a brick wall which wasn't a massive problem but a little dark. The room was a bit dated, too, but comfortable. Breakfast was good - maybe the service could be a bit more prompt but friendly and helpful. This is a good, reasonable place to stay if you are in the Lytham/ St.Anne's area. There is a very good Toby Carvery across the road if you want to eat outside of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor if walking is difficult and also check the view to make sure you have one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nice hotel, room was spotless, bathroom clean if a little tight.What makes this hotel is the very helpful and friendly staff.The food was also very good with an excellent breakfast and evening meal.Will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian_gibson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

On the front and near Blackpool, for a day out. We were on a 2-day Amazon Local break, so it was good value. At first, we were given a closet of a room on 2nd floor, looking at a brick wall, reeking of cigarette smoke. We complained and were given room 409 (had to walk up from 3 to 4) with a lovely seaview and plenty of space, also a nice roomy bathroom with shower. Meals were lovely; both breakfast and dinner were beautifully presented and great taste.. Our first dinner was included and we were offered the second night's dinner for £15 each, good value for 3 courses. i agree with other reviewers, Jack, bod1973 and coaster2013.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoGinnyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a 2 night break here, and we were impressed by the staff and the food.
We were allowed to take our dog with us which was ideal as we had planned plenty of walks which was made more enjoyable with our canine companion. The hotel was very conveniently placed on the promenade and close to the beach, the restaurant was in the cellar, so there was not a view whilst dining, but that did not matter as the food quality and choice were excellent. Our main critisism was that although there was free wi fi it was only in the tv lounge area where we were not allowed to go into with our dog, and the only public area where we could sit and have a drink was in reception where we always felt 'on show', however we are grateful that we were able to have our dog with us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Nothing was wrong with the hotel nice friendly staff ( the bar lad was really helpful telling us where to go on a night out ) nice location near the pier , it's a bit like going to your great aunties house as it's a old building but it was nice and clean and had lots of character old fashioned taps etc maybe not everyone's cup of tea if your used to bland travel lodges. One thing I would change is get rid of the bath and just putting a nice shower in the bathroom , overall good clean friendly hotel .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bod1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello There

Many thanks for your review. We are glad that you found the hotel near faultless and we have to agree with you. Not everyone likes a travel lodge !
As we refurbish rooms we are also upgrading bathrooms where possible to walk in showers.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice and comfy hotel, staff very friendly, twin room excellent, shower room very clean, breakfast very good, egg, bacon, sausage, tomato, fried bread, toast and preserve and to finish off, a dam good cup of coffee, all in all a good two day break, only downside no wifi in bedroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coaster2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumreply, Public Relations Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello There

Thank you for your review. Very nice to hear you enjoyed your two day break... Two of many happy Wowcher customers.
We are currently looking into in bedroom wifi packages. Unfortunately due to the setup of the building not being a purpose built hotel it is proving a challenge. Fingers crossed however we shall get it sorted soon

Hope to be able to welcome you back soon

Regards

Ben Glover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lytham St Anne's
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
940 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
801 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#1 of 1 in St. Annes-on-Sea
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Property: The Lindum Hotel
Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing