We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of The Lindum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lindum Hotel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The wife and myself stayed for 2 B&B with the Amazon deal which included one evening meal.
We were given a room on the 4th floor facing to the rear of the hotel, what an excellent room we had, it was huge and clean.
The hotel was in a great location and getting into Blackpool by public transport was so easy and by buying our tickets from a local shop saved us £2 which gave us unlimited travel on the buses and trams for the whole day.
The hotel does cater for the coach company's and yes there was a party of our elder generation staying at the same time, but they were charming and friendly.
We took advantage of the sauna and jacussi which at the end of a busy day was very welcome.
There are of course a few negatives, the lift is not big enough and the WiFi does not reach the whole of the hotel, but in general we will be looking at returning again and hopefully get the same room.
Also the staff were very friendly and helpful.



.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMTsgt .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Took advantage of and Amazon offer. Explained that I was disabled, they had no rooms available but they offered one which had a walk in shower on 1st floor and as the lift was the most important, it was ok. The room was of an adequate size but furniture was dated and decor a bit tired but facilities were certainly of an acceptable standard throughout. Mixed views on the food, my starter was fresh and delicious but my husband's soup was bland and uncertain that it was homemade. The roast lamb was the bought in type, thinly sliced and warmed in the gravy but tasty enough, vegetables fresh. Good array of deserts but again don't think they were homemade. However, this hotel is definitely for the older generation, many of whom walked with the aid of sticks and as such the lift was a necessity. Unfortunately, it was not working and had an engineer trying to repair it when we arrived. They said that it would only be about 20 minutes and it was but it broke down again shortly after the engineer left and was not repaired before it was time for us to leave. Fortunately, I could manage the stairs to the first floor ( and the stairs from ground to the dining room) but I don't know what I would have done had my room been higher. This proved a big problem for many of the other residents who were very unhappy.

There was a very good singer on the first night that we stayed who certainly suited the age of the clientele.

Good range of cereals and juice at breakfast which was very nice although the coffee was on the weak side. Staff very friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a very nice position across from the promenade and pier and quite close to the shops.

Couldn't fault the staff who were very helpful and overall we enjoyed our stay and the price we paid to stay was reasonable but I would not have been happy paying their normal rates as appears on Lindum's website.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wosskow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with amazon local voucher. Room was spacious and clean. Plenty of hot water. Evening meal in hotel resteruant was delicious. Breakfast was good quality food cooked to perfection. Nothing fancy but so good. Can't fault location either. All round fantastic stay. Will be returning :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missiepmurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were traveling down to Bournemouth and decided to stay in this area for one night on the way down and then on the way back up again.
We seen a good deal in the Lindum, so we booked it for both nights.

What a mistake. The room they gave us was no more than a single room with a double bed crammed into it. The room was like something you might have expected in the 1970s in Blackpool, It had the decor to match from that period.

The breakfast needless to say, served in a tea plate was poor, if you wanted to add mushrooms it was an extra £2.50.
Fortunately, we had booked it through Booking.com, so we had plenty time to cancel the room on the way back up, which we did immediately.

I think this hotel caters for elderly people on coach parties, it was a lesson learned. We booked into the Blackpool Hilton on the way back, at lease that was a bit more 21st century.

Staff at reception were friendly enough, they should pass some of that onto the restaurant staff.

If you are used to decent hotels, I have been in the Glendower along the road from this one and the Bedford also nearby, they might be a better option. THis is roughing it a bit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank govanmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just returned from a lovely 3 day break, stayed at this hotel having purchased an Amazon Local Deal, I cannot fault it in any way, we had a lovely room...very clean, the deal included dinner on our first night which was really nice, the staff were very helpful & nothing was too much trouble, all in all an excellent trip made even better by the glorious sunshine.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Yeadoners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We visited 6th to 8th May on a two night amazon deal. What an absolute bargain. The rooms were very clean with spotless en suite bathroom. The breakfast and evening meal were delicious and served in a very spacious dining room with allocated tables.
The bar area was comfortable and the hotel had entertainment on several evenings for all guests to enjoy.
We also took our dog with us as this is a dog friendly hotel. Speaking to other guests they have plenty of repeat bookings, and it is obvious why. Well done to the Lindun Hotel and all it's staff. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A good place to stay in St.Anne's. Nice lounge area near the reception. Lots of stairs to climb so ask for a lower floor room if you find this difficult. Our room overlooked a brick wall which wasn't a massive problem but a little dark. The room was a bit dated, too, but comfortable. Breakfast was good - maybe the service could be a bit more prompt but friendly and helpful. This is a good, reasonable place to stay if you are in the Lytham/ St.Anne's area. There is a very good Toby Carvery across the road if you want to eat outside of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor if walking is difficult and also check the view to make sure you have one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
963 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
947 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ashton Park Hotel
The Ashton Park Hotel
#15 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £47 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lindum Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing