We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

first stay at this hotel and will certainly visit again. Restaurant is lovely and the food excellent. Staff are most helpful. Reception area is bright modern and welcoming. Our room could have done with a little TLC, but on the whole was acceptable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank HULMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for the excellent feedback regarding the hotel. I am most pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us. We are continually reinvesting in our building and the bedrooms are under a rolling plan, we sincerely hope that you will visit us again to see the improvement's we are making.
Best Wishes
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Meet five other couples here for a celebration. We stayed for one night and had a three course meal and breakfast all for £69 per couple. We expected budget price= budget service. Not at all..staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly..food great and a decent room. Would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOM1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Good Morning,

Really great to hear that you had a such a good time with us. I am especially pleased to hear that you found ALL the team to be helpful, great customer service really is our aim and I am delighted to hear we succeeded.
I do hope that you will choose to return to visit us again.
Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stay in hotels regularly. Breakfast was great. Room was small, dark & shabby. Hotel was disappointing and there was no lift up to the room or table tennis table as advertised. Would not recommend or stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank HJLburnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Good Afternoon,
I am so sorry to hear that you were unimpressed by your stay with us at the hotel. The tab,le tennis has unfortunately broken due to an over enthusiastic guest. We do make a point of asking all our guests whether they require lift access as we are very well aware that our lift does not reach all bedrooms, I am very sorry if this wasn't the case.
Thank you for your compliments re breakfast I shall pass them to the relevant department.
Best Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

stayed as attending wedding at hotel. Room very dated, bed small and not the comfiest. Bathroom modern but had to bend to see in mirror... very strange. Luckily our room was accessed by the ancient lift as apparently others were stairs only. Reception was not the best felt i was given lip service did not feel like a valued guest. Minimal tea and coffee supplies in room. Not up to Premier Inn standard,

Room Tip: ask for a room accessible by lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JAYBEEDEE57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Good Afternoon,
Firstly I must apologise that your stay with us was not all you had hoped for and we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. We pride ourselves on customer service and it was certainly not our intention to make you feel undervalued no matter what price you paid.
I hope this will not deter you from visiting the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

friendly staff very clean good food good location . restaurant was cold and room was very small. i would stay here again but would ask for bigger room, have stayed at many best western hotels but have only just been offered the reward card which i look forward to collecting the points

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Beverlety H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed stay with us on the whole, we do indeed have different sized bedrooms and these are priced accordingly. I am also pleased to hear that you have enrolled on Best Western Points system as you can look forward to a complimentary upgrade on your return subject to availability.
We hope to see you really soon.
Very best regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Lovely surprise, as it's the first time we have stayed in a best western hotel, large lounge overlooking the front with plenty of seating, a separate bar area, again with enough seating, we didn't book a sea view room as only staying for 1 night, the room was spacious having 3 beds, one which was separated off, making it more private if 3 sharing. ( room 126 )
We had evening meal in the restaurant, which was very good, all the staff where very friendly, and efficient.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank angelaking7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Hello there,
So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your short time with us here at the hotel so much. It is very kind of you to take the time out to review us here on Tripadvisor, we really do appreciate the positive feedback,
Best Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed hear again as it's location is good for visits to one of my employers sites. An enjoyable stay, clean and comfortable room and pleasant staff. Breakfast was very good. I had forgotten about the numerous stairs required to navigate to the second floor rooms. I was offered help with my bags - which I should have accepted!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Shaun845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Good Afternoon,

We are delighted to hear that you use the hotel on a regular basis, and that you are more than satisfied with your time spent here. There are a number of stairs to negotiate should you not have requested a room with lift access, so please do not hesitate to mention that at the time of booking.

Thank you once again
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.5 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,031 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
479 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
326 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel

Address: North Promenade | St Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 2NQ, England (Formerly Best Western Glendower Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#4 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £43 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished 3 star Best Western Glendower Hotel in Lytham St Annes is a beautiful period building ideally situated in one of the finest seafront positions on the Fylde Coast, yet located just 3 miles outside Britain's largest family resort of Blackpool. The 60-bed hotel is surrounded by four championship golf courses including the world famous Royal Lytham less than two miles away. We pride ourselves on offering a value-for-money hotel experience, which emphasizes good living in comfortable surroundings in a resort renowned for its elegance. But we are especially proud of our commitment to good food. Food is a passion at the Glendower and our kitchen team have deservedly received many plaudits for their creative flair in the kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lytham St Annes
Best Western Lytham St Anne's
Lytham St Anne's Best Western
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing