We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going the extra mile.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Going the extra mile.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our family and a large group of friends for a weekend celebration. On returning home we realised our three year old granddaughter had left her favourite doll and after a telephone call to the hotel were told the staff would do a search. Much to our relief, the treasured doll arrived back in the post along with a very detailed letter about her 'adventure' at the hotel and how she was glad to be back home. The fact that staff had taken the trouble to not only look for the doll but to write the accompanying letter we feel was going the extra mile and made a little girl very happy. Looking forward to staying again next year.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandralovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Good morning,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we are absolutely thrilled that dolly found her way home to its rightful owner, it was an absolute pleasure to look after her and we look forward to receiving you all again next year.
Best Wishes
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    270
    109
    33
    22
See reviews for
243
359
32
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ribchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I had a lovely weekend away with my Husband for my birthday! The staff were very accomodating and welcoming. Nice place to stay, good quality food and at a decent price. We have already booked our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Good morning,
It is lovely to hear that you have already rebooked your next visit. The team and I are delighted that you found your stay with us to be excellent, your custom and satisfaction is very important to us.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Kind regards
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel with group of friends, cannot fault any part of the stay, Debbie the receptionist went above and beyond to ensure everything went smoothly for us all, very much appreciated, My room 104 was outstanding it was a spacious suite with great view, Breakfast was at a high standard with lots of variety to choose would most definatly recommend the hotel for all ages groups.

Room Tip: upgrade to room 104 you won't be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise501Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Good Morning,
Fantastic news to hear that you were so happy with your stay with us, our sea view rooms really do offer some of the best views on the coast. I shall pass on your special mention to Debbie and the rest of the team, thank you for taking the time to review us and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel sometime in the not too distant future.
Best regards
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just spent a delightful weekend at the Glendower. Rooms were very comfortable, we were greeted by very warm welcoming staff. Ate in the Coast restaurant on Friday night and was looked after wonderfully by Camilla. The food and service was excellent, even sang happy birthday to one of our party and presented a desert with a candle in.
Would recommend, was in walking distance to other bars and restaurants. Thanks Guys the Larkins.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larkins6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hey Guys,
Thank you so much for your rave review, really pleased you all had a great time and that you enjoyed your dining experience in "Coast" . You were all a pleasure to look after and created a really nice buzz within the hotel.
We really hope you will return for another celebration and if you haven't got one ..just make one up !!
Kind Regards
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was using this hotel whilst on business and found the staff friendly and very helpful. Location was lovely and close to everything you would want. I particularly enjoyed the restaurant! I would recommend staying here to anyone.

Sid Minshull

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Good Morning,
Great news to hear that you found your time with us fantastic, and that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.
We hope you will return to us again if you are on business in the area.
Kind Regards
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed for the weekend in April, as we do every year at a function which includes diner, dancing, breakfast and lunch the next day. As always great service, friendly staff and tasty food. This year they have change the breakfast to mainly self-service. Not really a fan of this as when my husband and I went to get our food a 'super efficient' member of staff cleared away our table including our coffee (half drunk) and toast (freshly buttered). They were quick to replace our coffee and toast and very apologetic; maybe they could have some system to stop this happening in future. Despite this all the food was amazing and the service and friendliness of the staff was excellent. We had a very comfortable sea-view suite with everything you could need in the room or available from reception. We will be back again next year or sooner if we can get a babysitter.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazza2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Good morning,
Super to see you awarded us 5 stars we as a team are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us and will be returning. We have taken the decision on very busy breakfasts to adopt a part self service system where guests can help themselves to a variety of full English breakfast items, however you can still order fresh from the kitchen all the other items such as Eggs Benedict, Smoked haddock and fresh poached or scrambled eggs etc, it really is just on a Sunday morning when the entire hotel would like to eat breakfast between 9.30am and 10am, I'm sorry the team were a little over zealous in clearing your particular table.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

we stayed two nights over easter weekend and had a 16 year old with us so we had a family room.
This was a self contained 2 x room room if that makes sense with a lovely bathroom, spacious and well appointed.

The staff were as always helpful especially Christina at the front desk and the breakfast staff were first class on Saturday morning , however on Sunday morning it was a tad chaotic but nonetheless didn't affect our stay and overall enjoyment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hibee1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC72, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Good Morning,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay with us here at the hotel. Really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and the room and our hospitality, Christina is thrilled to get a mention.
We have put a new system in place for when we are very busy on breakfast to try and alleviate any waiting times.
I do hope you will consider staying with us again if your in the area.
Best Regards
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lytham St Anne's
0.5 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
801 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
910 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#1 of 1 in St. Annes-on-Sea
813 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Address: North Promenade | St Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 2NQ, England (Formerly Best Western Glendower Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#4 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished 3 star Best Western Glendower Hotel in Lytham St Annes is a beautiful period building ideally situated in one of the finest seafront positions on the Fylde Coast, yet located just 3 miles outside Britain's largest family resort of Blackpool. The 60-bed hotel is surrounded by four championship golf courses including the world famous Royal Lytham less than two miles away. We pride ourselves on offering a value-for-money hotel experience, which emphasizes good living in comfortable surroundings in a resort renowned for its elegance. But we are especially proud of our commitment to good food. Food is a passion at the Glendower and our kitchen team have deservedly received many plaudits for their creative flair in the kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lytham St Annes
Best Western Lytham St Anne's
Lytham St Anne's Best Western
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing