We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome”
Review of The Hollingworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hollingworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Mike and Debbie are excellent hosts, warm practical and very helpful. They made our short stay feel like a much longer break, with their easy hospitality. I am not in the least surprised that they have a lot of repeat custom. In high season I'd book early then you won't be dissapointed with your other hotel. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Sorry for the late response, thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel which we had chosen due to the location as we were going to a family party in the area. On arrival we received an extremely warm welcome and shown to our twin room. The room was clean and basic with a small en suite shower room.

There were tea and coffee making facilities and a small flat screen TV. The room was adequate for our needs and the beds were comfortable.

Breakfast was lovely and the proprietors were really friendly. There is limited parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thanyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great location, a few minutes walk from the beach and shops. We checked in and was shown our room. It was very clean and a good size for a family. We had bunk beds, a double bed and a travel cot for our toddler. There was an en suite with a shower and pleanty of tea and coffee provided,. Breakfast was good, with pleanty of cearal to choose from and a cooked breakfast done what we wanted. The couple that run this B&B are lovely and very welcoming. Its a great place to go as a family and we will defintly be going back. My daughter loveed the magic tricks in the morning, Thanks for the nice stay from The Sherlocks

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmacummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thankyou for your lovely review, it was lovely meeting you and hopefully we will see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay - Mike and Debbie were great hosts - Mike even carried our cases upstairs. Our bedroom was spacious with a lovely comfortable bed and numerous hot drinks and biscuits. Delicious breakfasts with a great selection of cereals, fruits and a super cooked breakfast. Will be returning in the near future. Car parking on site and beach and shops only two mins away - bus stop outside and handy for Blackpool.and Lytham.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thankyou for your lovely review, it was lovely meeting you and hopefully we will see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night break at The Hollingworth. Its location is excellent, 2 minutes from the beach one way and 2 minutes to the shops the other way. There is ample parking right at the front of the hotel and we were greeted by Mike who kindly offered to carry our suitcases up to our room. Our family room was right at the front of the hotel with a large bay window with 1 double bed and 1 single bed which were very comfortable. Hospitality tray was great, plenty of teabags, coffees, hot chocolate and horlicks drinks, with plenty of milk and packets of biscuits. Breakfast was excellent, Debbie did a fine job of cooking the breakfast which we all thoroughly enjoyed, Plenty of cereals, fruit, yoghurts etc., Mike kept our daughter entertained with his "magic" which she loved, and is still talking about ! All in all a lovely place to stay. Mike and Debbie should give themselves a big pat on the back. Our stay was such an enjoyable one. Well done to you both. We would love to come and stay with you again. Best Wishes for the future. Big Hello from Jessica x

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neti7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thankyou for your lovely review, it was lovely meeting you and hopefully we will see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We only stayed for one night at The Hollingworth but would definitely stay again when we next visit Lytham St Annes. Mike and Debbie were great hosts, and really made us welcome. Our room was a good size and had all the comforts of home, including a tray with a selection of hot chocolate, coffee, tea and horlicks plus biscuits, more than you would usually find at a B&B.
Breakfast was excellently cooked by Debbie, with a choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt etc, plus a full English to follow.
We would fully recommend The Hollingworth, great value for money, and very friendly atmosphere.
We will return, hopefully for longer next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandNikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thankyou for your lovely review, it was lovely meeting you and hopefully we will see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Having arrived 45 minutes before my expected arrival time I was welcomed in to b&b. My room was available for me straight away as I was needing to get a change of clothing and travel to a an event. This sort of customer service is few and far between these days and deserves a lot of credit. The b&b is very homely and relaxed, there is a nice sitting area and fabulous breakfast served in the morning. The owners put there customer first and ensure your stay is enjoyed. This b&b is a must for anyone travelling to this area, I paid £35 for a single room and would happily paid more after this experience.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank Edinwill2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thankyou for your lovely review, it was lovely meeting you and hopefully we will see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
953 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howarth House
Howarth House
#1 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hollingworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hollingworth

Address: 303 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £51 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hollingworth 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, family run hotel. We offer 10 rooms, including single double twin and family bedrooms which are all en-suite. Our aim is to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay by providing personal attention to each of their needs and requirements. We pride ourselves that many of our guests have returned year after year. Our hotel is ideally located for an easy stroll along the beach or into St Annes town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your The Hollingworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hollingworth Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing