We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable stay!”
Review of The Hollingworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hollingworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have now stayed at the Hollingworth on 6 occasions - each time has been even better than the last. Mike & Debbie are so welcoming and really do make the Hollingworth feel like a home from home. Also the sun always seems to shine when we visit St Annes! Looking forward to our next visit in 2014.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stumpedforaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Sorry for the late response, thankyou for your review, it's always great to see you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for The Hollingworth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

A great trip and enjoyed the hotel. Mike and Debbie are great hosts. Be sure to ask Mike to show you his magic tricks! The children had a great time and we took a trip down to the beach which was also excellent. Have re-booked. Thank you.

Room Tip: Family room with the bunk beds
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Sorry for the late response, thankyou for your review, hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is our second visit to The Hollingworth in as many years and rest assured we will be back.Its an old cliché but this place really is a home from home.Mike and Debbie are fantastically welcoming hosts,the rooms are top notch and the breakfasts would satisfy the largest of appetites(my teenage son!).Go to the big name establishments on St Annes promenade and pay their exorbitant prices if you want but I can guarantee that you wont get the same level of friendly customer service and welcomness.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Sorry for the late response, thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, nice to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed for just one night to take advantage of the lights at Blackpool. Much nicer area than most of Blackpool but just 3 miles down the road. Debbie and Mike very congenial hosts. Arrived at 18:00 instead of the time we advised we would, but not a problem. Well deserved of it's star rating and the room we had exceeded the quality of most in the same price bracket. The restaurants in this area are also excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Sorry for the late response, thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Excellent as always a very friendly welcome, very clean and a superb breakfast.
Bedroom very good for the price very clean and an excellent shower.
The only thing I can fault is it would be good to have a shelf in the bathroom to put toiletries on.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Sorry for the late response, thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed Sat/Sunday....Debbie was waiting for us when we arrived she showed us to our room which was a nice clean and tidy front ......As we had to be out the next morning by 7:45am we asked if we could have an early breakfast which was no problem. A lovely full cooked Breakfast was ready at 7:15am with orange juice and cereal available before hand.... We would recommend this Hotel and would stay there again....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie_Ann_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Sorry for the late response, thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

From the moment me and my girlfriend stepped in the door, we were made to feel at home. Mike and Debbie were excellent hosts; friendly and mostly hilarious. Their knowledge of the area was brilliant. They told us where to go and when so as to not catch the rush. We had a free room upgrade when we arrived and what a lovely room it was. The breakfast was a great way to set us up for the day. Would definitely return when we are up that way purely for the joy of staying there. Thanks Mike and Debbie!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Sorry for the late response, thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
811 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
921 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hollingworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hollingworth

Address: 303 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £44 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hollingworth 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, family run hotel. We offer 10 rooms, including single double twin and family bedrooms which are all en-suite. Our aim is to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay by providing personal attention to each of their needs and requirements. We pride ourselves that many of our guests have returned year after year. Our hotel is ideally located for an easy stroll along the beach or into St Annes town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Hollingworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hollingworth Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing