We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly”
Review of The Hollingworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Hollingworth
Certificate of Excellence
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have just stayed at this hotel for two nights. Its owners gave us a warm welcome and the room was excellent: clean, warm and spacious. The en-suite was clean and a good size. The breakfast was perfect and they was very amenable to different likes/dislikes.It's only a short walk into the town-center or to the sea front. The next time I'm staying in the area this will be where I want to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thankyou for your review, nice to see you agian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    64
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
98
127
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We recently stayed at The Hollingworth for 1 night in a family room - the room was very comfortable & clean..it was great that the kids got to sleep in bunk beds in the same room. The location of the hotel is excellent - you've literally got the sea front a few mins walk away as well as the town centre. The owners were very accommadating & entertained the kids for us at breakfast....added bonus! The breakfast was great - set us up for the day! I would not hestiate in recommending this hotel for comfort & location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed here for one night when visiting family. My single room was very comfortable with an excellent ensuite. It is well positioned for the seafront, the station, bars and restaurants. Very good value and a good choice for breakfast. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed at the Hollingworth to visit family in the local area, the location is ideal for the local shops, restaurants and pubs. On site parking in the area is a bonus. Was met by Mike and given a larger room that was clean and tidy. Breakfast was plentiful and a variety was available. Will book again for my next visit to area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business and enjoyed a very comfortable single room, lovely breakfasts and friendly and flexible reception. Fantastic value for money and great location. Debbie and family are very welcoming and accommodating and I will hopefully return next time I am away on business.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lizmcfizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Thanks Debbie and Mike for a great stay, fantastic breakfast, comfy bed, what more can you want from a B&B? Great nights sleep in the quiet town of St Anne's on Sea
Many thanks again, will be back!
Brian Nel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I recently visited the Hollingworth whilst on a business trip. The hotel was very clean and well equipped. Mike & Debbie were very accommodating. The quality of the breakfast was very good also. i would happily recommend and would happily stay trhere again
Patrick K

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellyseyenumberone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Sorry for the late response, thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
915 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
767 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ashton Park Hotel
The Ashton Park Hotel
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
944 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#13 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hollingworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hollingworth

Property: The Hollingworth
Address: 303 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, family run hotel. We offer 10 rooms, including single double twin and family bedrooms which are all en-suite. Our aim is to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay by providing personal attention to each of their needs and requirements. We pride ourselves that many of our guests have returned year after year. Our hotel is ideally located for an easy stroll along the beach or into St Annes town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Hollingworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hollingworth Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing