We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time business short stay visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hollingworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Hollingworth
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time business short stay visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Mike and Debbie were excellent hosts. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them; always willing to help, friendly, make you feel welcome. Accommodation and facilities were clean and very comfortable. Start the day with a breakfast that's fresh and with plenty of variety. Easy to see why so many guests would want to return.
Kevin, UK

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    64
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
97
121
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hollingworth Hotel.Mike and Debbie were excellent hosts and made us very welcome.The location is superb for a visit to Blackpool and a very short walk takes you to the sea and pier.Breakfast was great and very relaxing (Mike"s knowledge of rock music is amazing !!! ) The room was good and comfortable.
We would recommend you pay a visit.Hope we can go again.Thank you Mike and Debbie,Good Luck for the future.

Room Tip: First floor is best for those who are not too mobile(there is a stair-lift to the first floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

my wife and i have visited the Hollingworth hotel many times and have alway,s been extremely pleased. mike and debbie are really lovely hosts,the food is great and the bedroom etc.are really comfortable. we have booked again for august bank holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwardbarryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

very nice- good breakfast and nice owners with their magic tricks- made us all feel at home. decent rooms and happily no smoking allowed- nice fish tank, too. would recommend it for families and worth a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at The Hollingworth on a Saturday night so we could make the most of a weekend family trip to St. Annes.

The owners were extremely welcoming and Mike helped entertain the kids over breakfast with some magic tricks. The breakfast was delicious and the owners cooked items to order order for our slightly fussy children.

The family room was absolutely ideal. It was comfortable clean and spacious.

For the price I don't you can do better than this. We're already planning our return visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank paulysalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thanks for the review it was a pleasure meeting you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meols, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Hotel is located very close to the town so a short walk and you are in the centre. Parking space means you can forget about the car. The Hotel is very pleasant with a great atmosphere created by Michael and Debbie. Accommodation excellent, breakfast brill.Would definitely stay here on a return visit to Lytham St Annes - Many thanks to Michael and Debbie - Regards from Neil and Carolyn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngmusicnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thankyou for your review it is appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Short overnight stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. Owners extremely welcoming, helped us in with luggage and ensured we had a great stay. Rooms spotless and bed very comfy. Breakfast was delicious, with some free entertainment from mike with his magic tricks! Hotel was centrally located within walking distance to some Restaurants and amenities. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Larkhall_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHollingworth, Owner at The Hollingworth, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thankyou so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hollingworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hollingworth

Property: The Hollingworth
Address: 303 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, family run hotel. We offer 10 rooms, including single double twin and family bedrooms which are all en-suite. Our aim is to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay by providing personal attention to each of their needs and requirements. We pride ourselves that many of our guests have returned year after year. Our hotel is ideally located for an easy stroll along the beach or into St Annes town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Hollingworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hollingworth Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing