We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Guest House”
Review of JayMar Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
JayMar Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Benaulim, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise Guest House”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

("Caetano" is my Tripadvisor account) ... I stayed at JayMar with my aunt and uncle for two nights for my daughter’s wedding in Lytham on 7 Sept ’13. What a great choice of a paradise guest house as follows: Perfect location; lovely Victorian terrace building; warm, friendly, welcoming & professional hosts; immaculately clean; top quality & stylish décor, top quality furnishings & fittings; Wi- Wi-Fi & large flat screen TV; lovely shower room with nice toiletries & towels; quiet night’s sleep in firm and comfortable bed with quality mattress & bedding; clever open wardrobe rail & storage, lots of nice stuff on the tea/coffee tray, free parking permit; incredibly tasty breakfast to die for made from the best local produce. Look no further folks; this is the best B&B in the area & very good value for money! Thanks for everything, Derek

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAETANO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
191060, Owner at JayMar Guest House, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Debbie and I were absolutely thrilled with your lovely response! the only words we would like to say is THANKYOU!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
33
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Just back from a weekend at Jaymar, our first visit, but not our last. Debbie and Mark are brilliant hosts and the breakfast is to die for, the choice is excellent, from cereal, and every fruit under the sun to an excellent full cooked English. We had the room at the back which was small but adequate, yes small shower room as previous comments, but it was fine. Only thing about the room I would suggest get rid of the armchair and put the TV in its place strange having TV at side of the bed, not that we watched it much. Hotel is situated right in centre only 5 mins walking to the many bars and restaurants. Debbie and Mark recommended an excellent restaurant which we tried on the Saturday night and got a discount because we were staying at the Jaymar. Will definitely revisit and recommend to friends, excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilkiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samanthaengland46, Owner at JayMar Guest House, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
A big thank you for your comments, your feedback WILL be taken into consideration and infact will be undertaken in the next few months!, We always listen to what our guests say, feedback is paramount to the success of any business especially a small B&B like ours. Hopefully see you again soon. Debi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights in this guest house. Debbie and Mark were very friendly and helpful owners. Our stay was during one of the hottest weeks of the year. Our room was at the rear of the building and did not get the midday sun which resulted in a comfortable temperature. Our room was nicely furnished and very clean. The downside was it was small and the en suite very small. The wash hand basin was minuscule! Smaller that the ones on commercial airliners! In defence of the owners, they were working with a Victorian house and under these conditions they made a great job.

Breakfast was served to all guests at one large table. There was very comprehensive range of cereals and fruit. The cooked breakfast was excellent.

The guest house is situated in a quiet street just a few hundred metres from the centre of Lytham. It is very convenient to the many local cafes, restaurants, bus stops and the railway station. We would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samanthaengland46, Owner at JayMar Guest House, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Many thanks for your lovely comments.We are small but hopefully comfortable! Please come and see us again soon. Debi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My friend and I are from Yorkshire and we stayed at the JayMar whilst attending the Lytham Proms. It is situated on a quiet street within walking distance from Lytham Train Station, the beach, restaurants, shops and Lytham Proms which was very convenient.
We were made to feel very welcomed from Debbie and Mark from the minute we arrived to sadly having to depart. The accommodation was excellent; the décor was splendid, the en-suite room was very comfortable (especially the bed) with everything that you could possibly need, from hairdryer to toiletries. The breakfast was outstanding WOW! What a selection, continental, full English plus fruit, toast and croissants all served in a wonderful dining room with a marvellously set out table. Debbie was very accommodating even making us coffee afterwards so that we could sit outside whilst my friend had a cigarette. This is one of a few guest houses that offer a free wifi internet connection which was very useful – thank you.
Overall, one of the best places that I have stayed at therefore, I would definitely return to this lovely guest house and certainly I will be recommending it to all my family and friends. Exceptional value for the money paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsmiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
191060, Owner at JayMar Guest House, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Hi girls! Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your stay at Jaymar! We are both so pleased you both enjoyed your stay!! Please remember, you will always be welcomed to come back and visit our home!! A big thank you and here's to the next time!! Kind regards Debbie and Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed at jaymar for lytham proms. So glad we found this little hidden gem. Location excellent for us for our 80`s concert & also for train station, town centre, shops, restaurants. We were made to feel very welcome as soon as debbie opened the door for us. Bedroom was lovely & comfortable. Breakfast was a large variety of choice, you won't go hungry! Both debbie & Mark were very friendly & went out of their way to make our stay one of the best ever, we will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
191060, Owner at JayMar Guest House, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
A big thank you for your " Very much appreciated comments" on our B&B. We love living in Lytham, and yes! we agree, we would call our home and location a "little gem" Tank you once again for your comments. See you soon. Kind regards Debbie and Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lanarkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed at the Jay Mar during Lytham heatwave July 2013. Lovely guest house with real friendly and helpful hosts. Breakfasts all you could wish for. The house was within 5 minute walk from Lytham town centre and so convenient. One of, no, the best guest house we have stayed in so far. Thanks for making our stay so memorable. Have personally recommended the Jay Mar to several friends. Best of luck for the future Debi and Mark, I am sure you will do well.

Room Tip: This is a very quiet street so it doesn't really matter which part of the house you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
191060, Owner at JayMar Guest House, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your 4 days with us! we are always happy to receive feed back from are valued customers especially if they are as positive as yours, it makes running a B&B a little more joyful!! and to read your lovely comments was a pleasure.. Please come and visit us again soon. Kind regards Debbie and Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I came up from Norfolk, just for two nights, for a family christening, and couldn't have found anywhere more convenient. Everything I needed was within walking distance - the station, the church for the christening, places to eat and drink. The B&B itself was a lovely house, clean, comfortable and interesting. Debi and Mark provided everything you could possibly need, including outstandingly good breakfasts!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
191060, Owner at JayMar Guest House, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments!! We are so privileged where we live! We would love to welcome you back next time you wish to visit Lytham all the way from sunny Norfolk!!! Regards Debbie & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
2.9 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
766 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
914 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#10 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
363 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Lytham St Annes
Innkeeper's Lodge Lytham St Anne...
#9 of 19 in Lytham St Anne's
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JayMar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JayMar Guest House

Property: JayMar Guest House
Address: 46 Westby Street | Lytham, Lytham St Anne's FY8 5JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JayMar is a beautiful boutique bed and breakfast located in the heart of Lytham. The location is very peaceful and yet a two mins walk to Lythams lavish boutique shops and bars and restaurants.All bedrooms are beautifully decorated, and the dinning area has been designed to maintain the houses Victorian charm. Debbie and Mark are so proud of their lovely home, a guaranteed warm welcome awaits you at JayMar Lytham. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
JayMar Guest House Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing