We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well presented apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howarth House Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

In the main this apartment was spacious and met the needs of ourselves and two grand children.
The lounge and main bedroom were nicely furnished and deficiencies in the kitchen area were soon overcome by Dan the friendly and helpful owner. It was very warm during our stay and the small bedroom with bunk beds was stiflingly hot as the window would not open. A fan was quickly supplied and this helped but as it was a very small room it was still uncomfortable for our grand children. The explanation that the windows inability to open was for safety reasons was less than convincing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petermet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Booked a 2 bedroom apartment and was telephoned by staff to say they had another 2 bed apartment free for the night we were staying and would we like that as well for the same price! Excellent customer care, we arrived late due to traffic and were met by a lovely friendly lady (the same one who had telephoned us) and shown to our apartments. They were large, stylish and comfortable, very impressed! We only stayed one night, but we felt like we had a been away for ages. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floss66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at the Howarth Apartments in St Annes. Ideal for couples and families and furnished to a great standard. The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly and the apartments are only a 15 min bus ride to Blackpool centre. Certainly plan to come back and recommend to anyone wanting to visit this area!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 13,141,516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just arrived back from staying at room 4 at the Howarth ApartHotel and really had a chilled time,
We originally booked the B&B side but decided to change to an apartment for more flexibility and privacy.
The apartment was superb and the welcome pack came in handy such as tea, coffee etc. It was just like home from home and was nice to have our own space.
It was also nice that the management allowed us to have breakfast at the B&B side on the morning we were going home. Brilliant weather just finished it off.
Thanks to Julie, Jenny and the team.
Stephen, Susan and Daisy the J.R.T.

Room Tip: Room 4 is ground floor but is a twin room not a double
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ballabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed at Howarth House Aparthotel for a weekend away with the family in March. The room was fabulous, there was loads of space, it was clean and tidy and very well equiped with TV, DVD player and free WiFi. The apartments are in a fantastic location, it is a short walk to Ashton Gardens and to the Promenade where there was loads for the kids to do and a short drive to Lytham and to Blackpool where there is all the excitment of the Pleasure Beach.

All in all we had a very good weekend and would definitely do it again.

Room Tip: Room 4 in the new block is a lovely, spacious family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at the end of April for 1 night in the apart hotel. We have 2 small children under 4 and stayed with my parents. The apartments were presented beautifully, clean and the welcome pack was a pleasant added extra. I had no worries about my children playing in the apartments, as they were very clean and spacious. The owners were extremely helpful and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay in both apartments, the location is great especially for those who like it quieter. We look forward to booking again. The burns/Hodkinson family

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieHodkinson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights (21 & 22 April) & found them to be clean, spacious and well equipped; we chose this as we do like to have a little space and comfort on our breaks/holidays. The apartments were easy to find although we did start off at the wrong building & they are within easy walking distance of the beach & Lytham town centre. We ate out while we were here so I can't comment too much on the kitchen & cooking facilities although they had everything there you would need the work space was a little limited. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.3 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
959 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
983 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
864 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chadwick Hotel
Chadwick Hotel
#11 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howarth House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howarth House Aparthotel

Address: 336 Clifton Drive North, Lytham St Anne's FY8 2PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: £62 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Howarth House Aparthotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howarth House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howarth House Aparthotel Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing